et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.03.07 4:43 p.m.

Oh no, I plugged in my old computer to see if there was anything on there that I need to work on - writing wise. Like old poetry that was good, or tv show ideas I liked. But nope!
It was all CRAP.
Holy poop, I don't know how anyone ever sat through some of that drivel.
My apologies.

So, because of the college teachers' strike, it looks like I won't be filming in Niagara next week. That's rough. It's frustrating because It's been hard to apply for things when I've commited to filming for a few days.
And I was looking forward to seeing Erica. In theory, we will eventually be filming.. but.. you know.

We did go to the play last night. Priscilla, Ali, and I. And we even made it on time to pay-what-we-could. Which was good on account of how fucking broke Ali and I are.
The play was alright. The Arab-Israeli Cookbook. It made me hungry because they kept cooking.
Maria was totally captivating, of course. And one of the other actresses was in Prom Queen, with Nick and them. That's funny.
But as a whole.. I wasn't blown away.
A lot of it was monologues directed at the audience.. and I feel like that's rarely successful. And a couple of the actors irritated me.

I miss doing theatre.

Speaking of famous: tonight is the premiere of At the Hotel on the CBC, a mini-series which Themarkinsde will be in for at least one episode. Possibly tonight. Sooo, that's exciting. And you should watch it.

I'm thinking of submitting my poetry to Grain Magazine, because that is my favorite literary mag (also the only one I've read a lot) so you can have your say on what I should submit by visiting impunityjane.diaryland.com and then telling me your favorites.
Or telling me that it sucks and I shouldn't submit. That's fair enough as well.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced