et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.07.18 5:40 p.m.

I just do not do well in heat. I hate the heat! I hate the heat!
It makes me irritable all over.

So then Sunday I did go swimming. At Christie PItts pool with Dana and Leslie. It was ridiculously hot out and the pool was crowded. I find it hard to swim in public pools there's always kids splashing and trying to drown you and stuff.
But I saw my teacher, Christina, there with her husband and son, David and Eddie. So I spent some time hanging out with her and her friend and their kids talking acting-shop. They're thinking about moving down to LA. Which would be sweet for me because then I'd visit them. Uh huh.

Then I went home and hung out with Niki for a bit and then had a nap. Because swimming always makes me sooo hungry and soooo tired. That's why night-swimming is the best kind of swimming.
After my nap Sarah came over and then we went and met up with Ali and Andre at the Fringe tent party time. And then we danced and danced. And drank. And danced.
I ran into a guy from the casting place that calls me in the most. He works the desk and also directs sessions sometimes. He recognized me and even knew my name! Then mentioned an audition I had a couple of weeks ago that he directed and said that he couldn't believe that I didn't get a callback because he was the best person he'd seen for it. Uh huh.

Then me and Niki went nightswimming. It was such a hot night and there were so many people at the pool and one guy even brought his dog! The dog loved it. And I loved that the dog loved it. And there was one lonely flutterboard and I lay on it most of the time. And tried to surf on it.

Yesterday Niki went home and I spent a lot of time on the computer playing with MOVES CORPS DANCE ACADEMY's myspace.

Then I worked at Big Chill. It was pretty slow during the afternoon. Probably on account of it being too hot to move.
Miranda met me at Utopia for my supper break and we had some good, good quesadillas. Oh god they're good there.

Then she, Rory and I worked all evening. It was busy so the time passed quickly and not so busy that I thought I might die. So it was alright.

I was so, so exhausted when I got home though, I am completely unused to working full days. It seems extreme. Too extreme.

This is about today so far:

Now I've got to go put on some pretty new clothes and go eat some ice cream/work.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced