et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.03.08 1:53 p.m.

I dreamt last night that Naomi booked a commercial and was going to make $3000. I wish I had a dream that I was going to book a commercial and then I wish that I did book a commercial.

The best thing about working last night was that the buses were still running out there for our start time. And so I didn't have to pay for a cab on the way there. $15 savings.
It was an alright night. I called working the VIP section because I needed to be in charge of meeting all the indie-rock babes. And cause I needed to make the riches. So Charmaine (the woman that I work with most often, who's pretty alright) and I worked in there. There was a lot of food for the VIPs so we got to eat the left-overs. Mmhmm. And we did alright in tips. Not great, but fine. And I was out of there by 1. Sweet.
There were babes... but not really any major babes. I considered hitting on Billy Klippert and all the MTV Canada VJs... but luckily thought better of it.. I did make fun of one of them for not having enough money to check his coat. I mean, he's on TV for godsake, shouldn't he have money? I danced around to Wolfmother in the coat check. That was kind of fun.
I think the managers are really starting to like me. By which I mean, think I'm funny. Which I am. I hope they give me the best jobs from now on because I'm such a great worker.

Today I might have brunch with Ali. For the first time in around 14 years. Or so it feels like. We'll see if it actually happens. She usually goes AWOL in the winter time but this has been a little extreme.

David (from aunties) and Nick are playing a show together tonight. Aww. I'm glad that I don't have to work so that I can go.
Apparently Anotherbluedoor played last night for the first time in forever. I really wish I could've gone. I miss them. I still think they're so good. I'd been badgering Nathan to play shows for quite awhile and now that he's been playing consistently I haven't been able to go to any of them.
My life's so hard.

I want to do some more aquafit. Or eat something. Yeah, I really want to eat something.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced