et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.07.27 1:25 p.m.

Yep. Today I actually have nothing to do. How fantastical. I slept as long as I physically could. And I had bizarre dreams about people's cheeks being sucked into my mouth as I kissed them and about visiting the Olson twins on the set of Full House when they were 6.

I had a dream that the skydome decided I owed them one million dollars but I had one day to go through stacks of paperwork and see if I could find the money.
When would I even have time to steal one million dollars?

Yesterday was pretty sweet. I went over to Dana's house. She lives in a basement with Leslie and their rooms are oddly shaped and nice. It's kind of set up like a parents house in some ways.. like the jar of candy or the bookshelves or something.. but it's definitely for kids.
Dana has a wheelchair with a toilet-seat underneath the real set for her computer chair. How cool is that? I think the chair should be featured in MCDA's videos.

Dana also has a new macbook. I wish I had a new macbook. Especially after playing with it for awhile yesterday. Holy eff.

Yeah. We made some sweet beats for MCDA. But, of course, we didn't know enough about it to put them up on myspace yet. Soon enough. The song we came up with is the best/worst song you'll ever hear. It's fairly extreme. It involves a hot clap-track, some banjos and helium voice distortion.

Then last night I went over to Nathanael's to make some more beats on account of he has used garageband a whole lot and knows about it. So we worked on a new single for MCDA which will probably be entitled "Major Babes" or possibly "Dance Attack".
So far it is pure, pure brilliance. Like I can't even explain to you.

This has made me realize that it is of utmost importance for me to get a newer computer ASAP. No, but for realz. I need it though. I need to burn CDs and edit movies and make sweet sweet dance beats. Mostly the dance beats.

We cut our beat-making short in order to go for beer with Sophia, Rebecca, and Gwyneth. My P!A!T! skillz are sure in the toilet these days. We all went home at midnight. What happened to staying up to meet the sun? What happened to dance revolutions? Why did two beers get me drunk? I'm an old lady!

All I feel like doing today is watching TV and maybe sewing. And maybe shopping. And I'd like to get away from these apple-cinnamon cheerios because I feel like they are eating me..

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced