et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2005.02.07 12:30 p.m.

gosh this crossword is driving me insane. seriously though. i mean, some of this doesn't make sense. all things should be solvable by google searches.

pretty soon everyone in my class will be wearing my earings. and i'll have started a cult and they won't even know it.

i've made some nice pairs. i saw some nicer ones in courage my love yesterday and i was jealous. then i went home and attempted to copy them. i felt better.

this weekend was okay. saturday was really nice for some reason. maybe it was the sleeping all day..it's been really warm out and so i had the window open and the sun coming in.

i like that i'm too lame to have plans on the weekend. sigh.
nathan called and was all surprised that i didn't have plans and didn't feel like making plans. he had the impression that i was always out and about. that's funny.

it's a bad idea to make out with nathan, yeah?
oh eff, i'm already justifying it to myself. good thing i can prove that i'm not growing up.
especially since nathan wants geordie to join his new band. i really want to hear nathan's new stuff. it seems like it'd be good...based on me liking him as a person, i judge i would like his music.

priscilla and i spent too long watching metric on zed clips. and heavily criticizing emily haines. we're jealous. for sure. i think emily haines is the person i'm most jealous of right now. but she was still bad on zed. surprisingly bad. and arrogant.

me and priscilla are going to be the new emily haines and amy millan. little known fact.
i've gotta get a better voice, and we've got to write some music, and get some bands, but besides that we're all set.

priscilla and i like each other a lot. this is based on her nagging at me and me being irritated. it's hard to explain, but this makes us closer.

yesterday i only ate artery-clogging food. fries + mayo + gravy and cheesecake. wow.

i've become really attached to watching old saturday night live. it's pretty good. i love gilda radner.
i'm going to be the new gilda radner.

touro hurt his face in a way that niki really wouldn't like. i hope it heals before she gets here. it's worrying me. i sure can't afford medication for him. man, touro should earn his keep.

we're watching shaun of the dead today. i have expectations of it now though. i like not knowing anything about what i'm watching.
i watched the wedding planner last night. it was kind of good. it made me really want to get married (oddly enough). who can i rope into that??
fake pregnancy!
oh, come on, how many of you were aborted?
(that's for you, john.)

i figured out how to tape dvds onto vhs. and i'm glad. now i can tape my so-called life and have a copy to lend to people. ingenious. i'm down with breaking dumb laws.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced