et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.05.21 4:01 p.m.

I am a nutcase!


Luckily no one's really depending on my sanity these days.

New /private entry.

Omg I love Josephine Baker. I don't know why. I just do. I think she's very neat. In a dead way. But still.

I've been productive! Producing! I've been mood-swinging like you would not believe.
I partly believe that one can just decide what to feel and then go about feeling it.. it's funny when it doesn't work.

Saturday I finished my magazine. I went to copy it but the copy places were closed. I brought Rapido and gave him away to the bike pirates - he was unrideable.. maybe they can salvage his parts.
Dana and I went to visit the alley bike guy in the Kensington market. Dana bought a pretty sweet purple bike with a floral banana-seat. It is definitely for chilling and cruising.
We went to Rice Bar for dinner. I like rice. And we had really good juice that had ginger and cucumber and pineapple.

Saturday I cleaned and wrote and edited.
I accidentally went to sleep at 9 and then got up at 3 a.m. I wrote and edited and organized and tried to get shit done. I watched the sun rise and I danced without moving my feet because I didn't want to wake the neighbours. I considered going for a run, then reconsidered and just ate some more.
I went back to sleep at 8 a.m. after slogging my way through more of Luna. Good goddamn. I don't feel like finishing that book and it's standing in my way of reading other, better books. But I hate not-finishing things. Ugh!

Sunday I wrote more and sought feedback and edited and wrote. I also cleaned and I also got hit by depression which luckily only lasted about 30 minutes and I just lay really still until it passed. I made banana muffins. I made them with coffee and they're pretty delicious.

I had sketch meeting last night. We went to Ronnie's. I gave my peeps banana muffins.
Devon: This needs icing
Sophia: Then it would be a cupcake
Devon: All muffins should be cupcakes!
He's right you know.

I got a little drunk (quelle surprise I know). We made some progress. I shouted a lot. Every character I want to play is extremely creepy. Also, quelle big surprise.
Sophia and Jo were going home to watch Babel, which I did want to see - just not then, and we ran into my friend Lauren in the street, I took her to get ice cream and then she took me to Wavelength with her. It was fun for a few minutes, but I wasn't in the mood.
I went home to call my mum instead. What a suck!

My blender just bit the biscuit. And now I have very poorly mixed hummus.

I keep forgetting today is a holiday and I keep thinking of things I need to do and then realizing I can't do them on account of nothing is open. I want to make some summer dresses. Yes. But I can't do that until my house is cleaner. Because no one can do anything in this mess. Except sit at the computer and eat. One can do that very well.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced