et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.03.30 1:03 p.m.


New /private.


I thought when I woke up this morning the horrendous bad mood that gripped me as I was getting into bed last night would have dissipated.
But, no.

I was in such a mood last night, I lay in bed glaring at the ceiling. Occasionally kicking my feet in a tantrum-type way and hissing a bit.

Did you know that everyone I know had around fourteen auditions this week? I had none. I am clearly exaggerating. Except about the none.

My stomach is not digesting food. It has been upset for about three or four days now. I am eating the "right" things, things I feel should be fine.. but still. UGH.

Been working on my next magazine. It is not very good. I am not very impressed with my output. All of the pieces are obviously about who they are about. And I feel the need to rationalize what I am writing and and make disclaimers and put footnotes about how I didn't actually mean this.. when, clearly, I did.

I did nothing yesterday. Well I wrote a bit and I cleaned a very little bit. And I lay around on my front for a good half hour feeling angry at my belly.
Then I went to work. I caught the last bus out there and wandered around in the club for awhile. Then the other coat-checkers got there and we all sat around for a bit. It ended up being much slower then anticipated. And my stomach hurt too much. So then I got sent home and I was glad. And the tips I made barely covered my cab fare back into the city.

I really need to go to the gym today. Good thing Naomi's down. Aquafit.. hmm. I wish my stupid bel felt better. Whatever, coffee and a good whine will help maybe..

Work again tonight. And Sunday-day which is weird.
If I don't get a little money soon I fear I will seriously go off the deep end.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced