et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.08.02 6:25 p.m.


College reunion BBQ tonight. I still haven't figured out what to bring. I'll pick up something on the way. Something ridiculously cheap because I am broke until payday tomorrow.

I only had dreams of breaking things. China, glassware, my cellphone. Everything just shattered in my hands last night.

Had brunch at Aunties with Miranda and Sophia yesterday. We had girltalk and waffles. I love waffles. I followed David around taking his picture. He was looking cute though.

I shot Stacy-Ann's sister Zindzi's pictures yesterday. I found it more stressful because I ended up having to be her make-up artist, hair-dresser, stylist and photographer. Boys are much easier to shoot. She also came late and so we lost a lot of the daylight. I'm hoping they still turn out alright. I'll be sad if they don't.
I still like taking pictures though.

I went on a date last night with a boy I met at the bar with a couple of weeks ago, AR. Babe-break is officially over I guess. He seems to fill the same role as other boys I've had in my life. I know that it will never be anything real between us, but he's sort of sweet and thinks that I'm cute. I know that he thinks this because he's put the word 'cutie' in every text he's sent my way. Ew.
Still the idea of any newnesses and any pretending that we are going to be more than we are is grossing me out and I refuse to play along with being cute about each other. But I like affection. And he's an art director for advertising with a background in photography.. which is cool.
And went on a rant about how he actually physically can't live without meat.
Dreamy like I can't even say.
I felt wooed.

I'm hiding in my apartment from the heat. It's sickening out, I hear. My air-conditioner is barely making it tolerable in here, if that's any indication.
But I should get going... but biking in this heat...

Here are more shots from the shoot with Ali, these are the best ones from her digital camera:


No, seriously look how cute this dress is.


I'm part garden gnome. On my dad's side.

Now I just have to decide which one.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced