et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.05.09 12:03 p.m.

Remind me not to buy Nutella again. I can't stop putting it in my mouth.

Ugh! Work was so slow last night that I wanted to run around and throw things. And I did, a bit.
I worked with Ron, this guy who's worked there since the dome openned. He's alright. A little inappropriate sometimes, but we work really well together and he trusts that I can do my work and mostly leaves me be. And we talk about TV and gossip about work.

I did wander around a fair amount though and visit my myspace (and therefore real life) friend Matt at his merch booth. We tried to figure out which Jay Katrina might be dating and played with his bats.
If you know what I mean.

Tonight is toonie Tuesday so it'll be busier. It should be "twonie", hey?
Why the hell did toonie catch on anyway? I liked Beary.

After work I ran into Devon at Subway. Of all the nights to want a sub. He was with some models. Male models. His roommate Graeme and Graeme's friend. The friend was a babe. Real time.
mmhmm.

So Devon and I went to Sophia's and drank with her and Marika. Then called up some kids and went to Sneaky Dee's. Nathanael and Jamie came and some friends of Marika's.
I like having neighbours, kids that I like a lot to hang out with. I get really into Sophia's story-telling. It's so extreme.
I love Nathanael. Oh the baby. And Devon's such a giant pain.. in such a familiar and reassuring way. Jamie's so cute and kind of like a giant oaf.
ha.

I'd also love to have Niki around. If she moved here I'd cry.
Especially if she lived by me and then we were neighbours and then we visited each other every day and then we made baked goods and then we went dancing. Oh fuck.

So apparantly DonMckellar lives by Jamie and since Jamie lives by me that means that Don does too!
Yeah I would say there's a possibility that I will now stalk him.

Listening to parades against parades for the first time in way too long.
I'm homesick every day.

I think I might dress up a whole lot for the movie premiere on Thursday. It seems like only the decent thing to do.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced