et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.08.04 7:02 p.m.

But the big chill was hot, after all. And busy and irritating. But I still told Sam that I would pick up more shifts when I came back from Saskatoon. I'm not sure that was a wise idea.. I've liked not being committed to that place.
But I do need money! Oh ho do I need money.

Wednesday I went to a BBQ at SarahB's house. Dana was supposed to come with me but she was in a nasty little mood and just lay on the cement in her backyard so I left without her.
It was an alright time. I really didn't know anyone else there.. but they all seemed nice enough. I brought corn and mangos to roast and then everyone ate them and it was the hit of the party. But I seemed to spend a lot of time cooking while other people sat around eating... and no one else really brought any food. Some potluck. But damn that mango tasted good.
I also detached from the group to go semi-drunkenly work on a new M!C!D!A! hit on Sarah's computer by myself. You can listen to this song (called MCDA HEY!) along with Sarah's hit NYC Shower and upcoming others on our hottt website: myspace.com/movescorpacademy.
You'll love it.
Or I'll kill you.

Thursday I cleaned my house! Well, a bit anyway. I also did a lot of sewing. I'm pretty into sewing these days. Mostly only remaking things. I bought fabric awhile ago.. but it just isn't the same. It's like I need a base. A garment that I want to make into another type of garment. Bizarre.
Tamara came over to borrow a book for her two-week long sailing around Newfoundland trip. She brought me A Complicated Kindness to read. I started it last night and parts are actually laugh-out-loud funny. I admire that in a novel. I especially like the parts about Mennonite founder Menno Simons. Or Menno "I love the nightlife" Simons, or Menno "Sexy" Simons.

I went over to Nathanael's house last night and ignored him and only payed attention to his computer. Cause I like his computer better than him. Win some, lose some.
I did a bit of work on our song "Dance Attack" and it promises to be one of the best tracks yet..
If I don't get garageband soon I will seriously vomit on someone's head.
Nathanael tells me that he, Niki, and Sophia are allllll moving in together. Along with Sophia's friend Jo. They will also be living in an apartment underneath my friend Rebecca. They will also be living only a few blocks from me.
WILD.

Our classmate (and now MEGA SUPERSTAR) Dwain came to pick Nathanael up for a poker game and so I went and said hello. His car was very very fancy. And he had one of those ridiculous cellphone bluetooth earpieces on! (I don't actually know what bluetooth means.. but that sounds right).
What a superstar.
Actually, if I landed the lead in a feature that is exactly what I would do as well.
Except mostly the opposite.

Today I had lunch with Miranda at a stupid restaurant that calls things "vegetarian" and then it is all made with fish. IDIOTS. And it's in weird things like black bean sauce and on mango salads.
And so I had pad thai.. which I always have.. and I'm never sure I really like but for some reason I'm always compelled to order it. Always. It's like a compulsion.
Miranda and I have little time left together.. and it's a little upsetting. I'll be in Saskatoon and then very soon after, she leaves to go back to school in Halifax. Ugh.

Then I went SHOPPPPPING. Today I got an unexpectedly large paycheque from BigChill. Unexpected only because I hadn't stopped to add up my hours and then calculate my earnings.
I am still unbelievably FUCKED IN THE ASS WITHOUT ANY SORT OF LUBRICATION in terms of money.. but.. that's not a surprise.

I accidentally bought a couple of things for me.. but mostly only missed-birthday gifts. Still have much to get.. why does everyone have birthdays???
I got excellent things for the babies I think. Looking at the sweet kids clothes in H&M made me really want to have little ones to outfit. Especially girls. Boys clothes suck. I have to find some cool boys' clothes. Punk rock boys' clothes would be good.

Okaaay, back to sewing. I'm obsessed with getting my scraps and fabrics and notions in order. And with finishing left-over projects. Completely overhauling them and stuff. Someday I will broaden my horizons to sewing things for others too... but I feel that day is a long way off.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced