et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2002.12.18 9:52 p.m.

so today was supposed to be day eight of eleven. but i stayed home. suck it work. or rather, i'm sick. pretty ugly gross sick. the kind where i used an entire box of kleenex (almost) and have coughed up half a lung (close). it feels sucky to know that other people have to pick up the slack for me. i wish i was one who just didn't care.

i watched 'a knight's tale' today. man heath ledger is hot. but besides that; suck town. i should have watched that other one i have out of the library...since i probably won't have another spare moment for awhile.

i tried to make a dress today...but it's just sucking. suck suck. gorgeous material though...gorgeous. i have so much i need to get done before christmas.

someone tell lorilee that she should have her birthday supper early on on friday, like at six or so. because i'm really looking forward to that johnson hall show. if everyone goes to her birthday, who will go to the show with me. but i'd like to birthday her too. lorilee has the same birthday as me. this means we're twins.

i'm excited that 'tuck everlasting' is going to be at the broadway. i want to see it....even though it is all turned into a romance and all. i like that girl from gilmore girls. i'll probably take andrea to it for her birthday. she likes that boy, old what's his face...?

watching dawson's creek last week made me think about boys (surprise.). and also made me think about how odd/interesting it will be to someday have some sort of steady stable relationship. this hit me when joey's boyfriend came to visit her (it was christmas) and he just said 'i missed you. i missed you.' no one except my family has said that to me. come to think of it, no one but my family tells me they love me. how interesting this 'relationship' business is. the idea of someone trusting me, and trusting someone, to the nth degree......shut up, i can be half-sappy sometimes.

(sing noel noel noel...)

i won't wax your back. just so's you know. even if i care about you a lot. i just wouldn't. well, i might, but it'd be morally opposed to it. i think that hair is far, far less creepy/gross than stubble. except on boys faces, when both can look fine.

i was supposed to have plans with kathy tonight, i feel sad that i couldn't get a hold of her to tell her that i couldn't come. sucks. especially since she's going away for christmas. bum.

is anyone planning anything interesting for new years'? it seems like i should go to the bar and stuff, since i can...but.... i'm too congested to write.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced