et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.03.12 5:58 p.m.

There ain't no time for the worryin blues
No there ain't

Except if you, like me, have nothing better to do. Ever.

Whatever. I'm totally a hip young jet-setter. I totally have tonnes of things to do and see.

Started drinking early last night... I find getting ready's more fun that way. Also a lot more work. Also, I'm far more naked I find.

Then I went and met David, Paul, Alex and all their friends at Victory Cafe. It was pretty fun.. all lounging on couches and things.
Alex and I performed a dance routine stage. We were the only ones upstairs and they had this sweet stage that was just begging to be danced on.
We did a little Riverdance and tap and some pas-de-chats and some chassees. What a party.

Paul's my new fake bf, so we had to keep fake-breaking up and fake getting back together. Fake drama's a lot of fun. The backstory is that David offered to be my fake bf (I don't remember why) and then I said I'd rather have Paul.. mostly just to make David mad.
Because I'm like that.

We all went to dance cave afterwards. It's a weird place. It plays really good music (pretty much my dance revolution play list) and everyone dances and it's fun.. but people are still just there for getting some action.
And I don't want to be given the time.

At the end of the night a few of us went back to David and Paul's house and sat around. David made me some mr. noodles (as an example of how David takes care of me; he bought me vegetable mr. noodles because i refused his chicken ones last time). Paul fell asleep a bit on my shoulder and I petted his little face. How cute, the baby.

I finally walked home at close to 5 am, but I didn't realize how late/early it was until this guy delivering newspapers said good morning to me.

Chala and I went to see this play today that I thought was really quite, quite excellent. It was very stylized and not pretending at all to be real life. The dialogue was snappy and very clever. The set was kind of trippy - but in a neat way that really added to things. It was almost Christopher Durang-esq but less over-the-top. Or maybe over-the-top in a different way.
The actress was very impressive, and the two actors were very good as well... but she really stood out.

I like it when I'm not waiting for plays to end.

We walked home through the market and it was sooo nice out today. We were please not to have to wear socks or mittens. I love moccasins.

Tooonight I'm excited for watching Grey's Anatomy. If it's not new I'll cry. I'm going to read some books too maybe.. maybe write.

I've been really trying lately to get my poetry in order. To write on a daily basis.
I'm struggling with redundancy. I know about have a 'voice' and so on.. but I feel like it's hard to say things in a new and interesting way. I feel like I always sound the same.. and, well, that's just boring. And I hope boring is not my style.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced