et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.11.16 4:46 p.m.

So I gave my notice. I think my one manager is mad at me... besides that so far it seems alright. My other manager, Matt, has just been making jokes about it. Which is much better than glowering at me silently.
My crush is just not upset enough. He should cry or something.
I would cry if I were losing me.

I have terrible grammar.

I got to get off early last night which ended up being fantastic.
I went with Sarah to the Horseshoe to see some bands. But first I drank a lot of vodka which happened to be left in my flask. I missed the band that she had gone to specifically to see, and the others weren't thaaat exciting.
So we went to Grossman's to see Entire Cities. Entire Cities is quickly becoming one of my favourite bands. Really, any band that makes me want to have a hoe-down is a favourite. They are a lot of fun and kind of funny and I can imagine this band being exactly the same in fifty years when they're all old and grey and still hippies.

I drank too much again, but it was great. I got to see Jamie and Grace for the first time in years. Man I like Grace. She is so friendly and funny. She is so inclusive and open and easy to talk to. That takes mad skillz. I would like to develop such skillz.
Tyler also came by and was entertaining as always. Tamara, Sarah, this guy, and I went for food afterwards. At New Ho King, which is the best (worst) late-night chinese place. And has become a second home for me when I'm drunk.
What I found miraculous was that I managed to eat an entire plate of fried rice with chopsticks but I can't really remember bits of the evening. What coordination skills I must possess!

I haven't spoken with my mother in days and it makes me feel off. But it is seriously like two weeks until I go home. Which will probably go entirely too quickly and yet could never possibly come soon enough.

Who's been googling my name??

I had brunch at Aunties this afternoon with David and Alex. The Davids of my life finally meet! There were four Davids there. Maybe more. But four for sure. I had a soup and waffles. Oh the poached pears and maple syrup!!!!
Alex is leaving for New Zealand for six months to work for Greenpeace down there. She leaves right at the beginning of January which means that I probably won't see her for more than seven months! Ugh! I really like Alex. And David. All the Davids.

Whoa I am so, so not feeling work this evening. Especially since everyone else is going dancing. How unfair!

I would really like it if it would quit raining and start snowing. Let's act a little bit more like Christmas now.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced