et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2005.04.01 11:26 p.m.

it's hard to write diary entries when there are giant (not in the pants) nicks standing over one's shoulders.
dammit.
hahah he says, but it's true.

today was pretty awesome.

oh except for finding out about mitch hedburg dying. that ruined my day. what bullshit. i'm not liking anyone anymore. they just go and dammit die.
why couldn't it have been the pope?

oh god i made so many pope jokes today. ridiculous. i bet i actually pissed some people off. but, well, it's funny.

today i spent virtually the entire day with allan. holy god do i like allan. best friend.
(allan is my improv teacher who loves me.)
i went to both improv classes this morning and did completely different and yet awesome scenes in both of them.
then i talked to allan after class and he invited me to come and have lunch with him and this girl from the comedy program who wanted to talk to him about stuffs too.
it was awesome. i'm adopting allan as my new mentor, and especially therapist. not that that was what this was..but he's just an awesome listener. and helpful. in ways that's easy for me to hear.
the other girl (who was pretty neat and weirdly like me) had to go to class but me and allan stayed and hung out (yeah. i skipped another class, but this was actually 100 times worth it) until we got kicked out by the filming crew. so our lunch was probably a good four hours long. and then he drove me home and we (i) couldn't stop talking. ..i'm so self-centered it's actually ridiculous.
(like today, talking to nick on the phone, i forgot to ask about how his play went last night. ai.
embarrassing.)
but yes. allan said some awesome things and helped me think about things that i don't usually, and put things to me in new ways..
he was also extremely complimentative, which i've been needing lately. in a i'm lonely kind of a way.
he said that i'm extremely funny and smart and talented and beautiful.
but he said it in ways that i believed it. and it wasn't all positive, you know..so
yeah.

i really needed that.
and it comes from such, such an excellent source. i mean, i trust and respect allan. very much.
now i just have to spend all my time with him.

allan says i should talk to john. and he's right i think.
i just have to figure out how to do it properly.

nick is very cute and playing guitar nicely now and except then of course he comes over and spoils me writing about him in peace.
yeah, he's fat.

i'm all hopeful now and feel good.

and i look pretty with short bangs again.

good story.
best story.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced