et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.08.12 3:28 p.m.

New /private.

I feel ill!
I woke up at 7:30 this morning and couldn't go back to sleep. I took some painkillers and watched Walking Across Egypt, which stars the incomparable Jonathan Taylor Thomas. I don't think I'd watched in since I first bought it off ebay years ago. It was pretty good. Mostly because he's a babe. A troubled, mean babe in this one. It's weird that it has Ellen Burstyn, Mark Hamill and Judge Reinhold in it.
After that I went back to sleep until 2. Which was better. Now I'm eating too much Special K and moping around.

Friday I worked the Argos game. Saskatchewan won. I hope they get the Grey Cup. I worked in the visitors' side and so there were tonnes of people wearing ridiculous amounts of green. And a bunch of people wearing melons on their heads. Carved out watermelons as hats. I don't even know what that was about.

Afterwards I went to SC's condo (which was nice, more character than I'd expected) to bring him out with me. We drank and I made fun of the buckets of whey powder in his cupboard. Then we went to The Supermarket because supposedly Do Make Say Think were playing. I saw no evidence of that. Miranda and Dustin were there. And David's Stef and her friend. We drank more and I danced. Then SC and I went to Sneaky Dee's where we drank more and ate nachos. I really don't remember much after that. I know we stayed until they took our alcohol away. And I know I was attacking SC's character pretty badly. SC says that wasn't fun at all. And that I got sad. Well, I am frequently sad these days. He's not going to Sneaky Dee's with me anymore because I only pick fights with him.

Yesterday I slept in and lay around a lot. I sewed a bit and thought about writing. I wanted to finish the next zine by the time I go home. We'll see if that happens.

Had lunch with David at the Green Room. We sat on the back patio in the weird almost-garden. There was a sparrow who kept panting and leaning over on one side a lot. It did not look good. After a bit in lay in the dirt without moving. I thought it was dead but then it got up and flew away.
After lunch we went to Honest Ed's and wandered around. There are so, so many ugly figurines and dishes and things there that I really want to buy for my family as jokes. If we ever had a joke Christmas I could do all my shopping right at that one entrance of Honest Ed's.

Went out to The Boat with David and SC to see their friend's band. Worst band ever. No, they were probably fine but I am used to only going to see music I'm pretty fond of. And this was boring and annoying. Not a good combination. David had to leave after they played to see his GF. SC and I walked and got burritos from Burrito Boys, which I'd never had before. Even though Alisin used to live right by there.

Two hyacinths that I really thought were deaddeaddead are coming up again. Hyacinths are my favourite.

SJ called me at three in the morning last night. I was trying to sleep but feeling ill and it wasn't working. I was happy to hear from him. He's in Halifax for a couple of weeks, doing shows and visiting his fam. If it were always three in the morning and he were always drunk we'd be practically married by now. I have no idea what I feel about him these days. Depends on the day, I guess. I care about him, everything else is always changing.

I'm sad these days still. On edge. I'm lonely and always questioning my decision to live alone. Not that there's anyone I want to live with (which, of course, doesn't make things better). I want family and I want to learn to treat my friends better and seek out things/relationships which are good for me, not just challenges.

I need more single girlfriends. Everyone I know is in lockdown except Sarahb (on tour), Chala (on tour/moving away), Dana (being a wiener these days). Wow everyone is in relationships. How do they even know how to do that?

It's raining and perfect out. I'm going back to bed I think

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced