et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.12.02 9:47 a.m.

there's no days off in sight. well..christmas. that's something, right? that's effed.

tomorrow's the big fashion show. how exciting. no really. are you coming? sucks that redsayno isn't playing anymore. i'm unimpressed.

wow this cuppa tea is so good. i can't even explain. as chala would say, it really soothes my soul.

oh my god i haven't bought an advent calendar yet. i'm really not on the ball. but i did buy a christmas toothbrush yesterday. and some more star stickers (because i put them on everything. and a jangly bracelet. i think that niki still has my earings that might match my jangly bracelet. niki's not a ho. and ever since the decision not to do the plays i haven't seen her or travis nearly at all. booo.

days when i work only to five are a treat. i was overly excited to be done early yesterday.

oh we think the store might be sold soon. to this doctor guy who hillary met and seems to quite like. that's awesome. i mean, if he really does want everything to stay the same and gives people raises and things. that'd be so hot.
i like all the girls there a lot. i'm excited for our staff party on saturday.
though now i hear that parades are playing at le relais. maybe i'll walk over there after i get really sloshed at hills'. that'd be a time.
i should be drunk far more frequently.

fraser and i went to the mall last night. that was a trip. i wanted to check the schedule at the body shop. and then i wanted to go to a buck or two..which was over-crowed and i spent too much time in a line-up and then i went and fell on the floor next to fraser outside.
then we left as quickly as possible.

we came back to my house for tea and sat at my kitchen table. i worked on christmas cards and fraser drew some cubes. i was rude and talked on the phone. because i have no social skills and lack tact. obviously.
fraser and my mum talked.
then we went to my (oh so messy) room where mum couldn't say rude things about me anymore. and got into my bed because that's the best place. and we cuddled for a long time and i almost fell asleep and oh i do love him so much.
it's hard to explain a friendship you know...
what can i say besides that i love him and that he knows me so well and i know him and that the tenderness between us is almost hard to bear because it's really quite gorgeous.
i drove him home and then went straight to sleep..when i woke up this morning i was surprised that he wasn't there, i even turned over to tell him something.

i'm getting worse and worse at leaving for work on time.
and worse at working at work.
hillary's getting her hair done today. i find that more interesting than i should maybe.. i really wish i were getting my hair done. man i like getting my hair done. if i had sooo much money i'd get it done with tiny blackblack and redred streaks all through.

i'm writing bad poetry again.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced