et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.11.24 9:42 a.m.

wow. xo is a very good cd. i'm glad that i'm listening to elliott smith again.

lately i like drinking acai smoothies with whey protein. i need protein..and apparantly the acai berry has lots of omega 3 stuffs. which apparantly i really need. for my brain. mm brain.

work was fun again yesterday. brent came by and i think i scared him. i should remember to act normally around people that i don't really know. and hillary said 'you should see her standup..' but he shouldn't. no, he really shouldn't.

i worked on my christmas book a little and it looks good. i'm definitely going to be needing more star stickers.

tried to call elicia last night but her cell phone number seemed to connect me with someone else. that was bizarre. it doesn't seem like i could miss-dial twice the same in a row. i hope she doesn't think i was just being an ass. . well, i emailed her. email solves all.

yesterday i was thinking about how i never spend anytime alone anymore. i go to work, i go out, i come home too late and go to sleep. i was thinking about how i should make more time to just hang out alone..but then last night i felt very uneasy about sitting at home. it took me awhile to settle in. but then it felt really good.

so i spent the evening sewing. i made myself a red corduroy bag with a green corduroy holly wreath and red berries. i really like it. it surprises me that i didn't have a christmas bag before. how silly.

and i watched corner gas and degrassi. degrassi was pretty painful. i hate it when teenagers are 'in love'. boooo.
corner gas was pretty funny. i think it just appeals to me generally. my kind of humor.

i went to bed at an almost reasonable time. that was new.
had a dream i went in a swimming pool on a new planet (where they had three giant moons and i could see jupiter pretty close) with my sweater on and did summersaults and kept my cigarrette above water.
had girltalk with an almost-stranger and worried about how cold i'd be on the bike ride home.

i'm getting more and more worried.
[come for the week, you can sleep in my bed.. pass through my life like a dream through my head. it will, it will be easy..]

it's almost time to get the tree. and then to decorate like a madman.

i have a doctor's appointment this morning. will the fun never end? hopefully she'll give me some hot hot pain medication. i should book a physical before i go back. but i really hate being prodded. or poked. or pinched. or patted. surprisingly.

then i have to work. and run some errands i think. i'm looking forward to saturday. when i have a day off. it's bizarre that that would become a novelty so soon.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced