et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.04.23 2:53 p.m.

Summer has hit. I kind of hope it goes away for awhile (and it will) just so that I will be this amazingly happy again when it reappears.

It's gorgeous out. Friday I totally got a sunburn. A very mild one and a whole lot of freckles(!!!). Dana and I met up and went and sat on the back patio at Squirrelly's. We ate good food and drank beer. One pint in direct sun made us awkwardly drunk. I think my iron is so low these days that I even look at alcohol and it intoxicates me.
We went shoe shopping on Queen and then wandered up to College. We ran into celebrity dreamboat Morganwaters and tried to make him late for editing his show. I parted with Dana and wandered home. I was almost physically ran into by Morgantams. He's been away for months - I hadn't seen him since October or November - so it was really really nice to see him. He looked older and tanned and a little bit tired. I hope that he does call me and we do hang out. It'd be nice to see all the Ryerson kids again. Summer will bring everyone out.

Friday night I went out again and met up with Dana and Sarah in Kensington. We went to this guy's house and sat on the balcony yelling at people in the market. I was drinking liquor from my water bottle and being pretty belligerent.
Eventually I split and went to SJ's. He was back from Halifax and tired and worn-out. I was irritable and sad, probably from sitting in the sun and drinking too much. But he made me feel a lot better. Which is probably a good sign.

Saturday I went to Value Village. I spent too much money and got some pretty sweet clothes. Especially a khaki mini and a big loose ice-green top.
Then I worked at Big Chill for a couple of hours, training Niki. It was alright. It was busy so I didn't get to ingest as much ice-cream as I would have liked. It's awkward to train your friends, especially your best friend. But I thought it was alright and I don't think I irritated Niki too much.

Then I had to run straight from there to Docks. There were two different events going on at different times and two different coat-checks. We helped each other out though and it went really late. Charmaine and her boyfriend gave me a ride up to the Danforth to catch the blue-night bus (I'm pretty enamoured with blue-night buses.. I just like the way they actually have blue lights and how they're easy to spot from miles away and are such a beacon of hope). The area where I was waiting was completely abandoned and obviously an un-safe place for me to be alone and in a tight skirt. A drunken idiot (male, obviously) approached me and started talking to me. He pissed me off right off the bat and was just so stereotypically idiotic it made me want to punch him in the face. If the bus hadn't come when it did I would have caved and got a cab. As I got onto the bus another drunken idiot (also male, obviously) followed me back to my seat and started talking at me. I immediately glared and at him and said "Oh for the love of god leave me alone. Please! Please just leave me alone." Which worked. But another drunken idiot stared at me from across the bus. No matter which way I leaned to avoid his eyes, he moved to stare at me. If he had gotten off at my stop with me I'm not sure what I would've done.
The whole experience made me angrier than I have been in awhile.
I do deserve to be able to go wherever I want and dress however I want and be safe. I do.
I hate that, as a woman, I am expected to make different decisions. I deserved to pay $2 to get home on the bus, instead of $20 to get home in a cab, as much as they did.
It blows my mind.

Sunday I had service training at Skydome. It was alright on account of the coffee and donuts and game-playing. And because Carla was leading it and she's hilarious. My team won and we received celebratory chocolate bars. mmm.

Later I met up with Sarah in Kensington. We talked to some babes and drank on a patio then played in a park. We swung for probably an hour and I felt nauseous. Sarah knows a lot of babes. I yelled at some for her. I kept laughing hysterically at basically nothing. Swinging makes me particularly elated.

Later still, I went to Ronnie's with Naomi, Sophia, Jo and Devon to have our first sketch-com meeting. Hurrah! Sketch-com + me = true love? Maybe? It was pretty fun though and we got some stuff done. If we actually follow-through I think some of it could be killer. For realz. And it's a neat combination of people because Naomi, Devon and I went to college together. And Devon, Sophia and Jo went to high-schol together. We're inviting David to join as well.. we'll see. The more the merrier. I think.

Tonight I have my first training shift at ACC. X-tina (and The Pussycat Dolls?). Man I wish I were going to be able to watch it. I want to steal some moves for MCDA. Not that I need to.. because I don't. Because we already have all the moves. Ever.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced