et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.10.13 11:51 a.m.

i'm listening to death from above 1979 and then metric and then being glad for going to the show tonight. i really like deathfromabove1979 i think..except sometimes not..i think they might be assholes. but they kind of remind me of the band that played at tino's party in the pilot episode of my so-called life.
so i want them to play in the backyard of someone's house and i'll get pushed in some mud and end up having the most awkward conversation with jordancatalano.
er, sorry.

If I didn't forget you
My heart would explode
Yeah, there is too much love
Yeah, way too much love
The last thing we need is to miss
The last thing we need is this
I will never regret you
It kills you to know

i really really feel like dancing though. it's been a few days. i need to shake it all out and de-compress. you know we actually shrink during the day..

i closed again yesterday. once again it took me far too long and made me feel incompetent. besides that, yesterday was fun. me and hillary did a crossword for far too long. it still isn't done..but it's so oddly addicting. maybe they'll get it figured out today.
why are smoothies and paninis so addicting?
ad amtoe ws and da nto th (i spaced it out because those are two people i would never want reading this.) came by work yesterday. it was awkward. high school was so long ago. and so strange ago.

we're going to r.e.m. have i said that already? that's pretty exciting. oh, man, i haven't even begun to think of the songs they might be singing....oh geez they have so many. we better buy their new album as to be prepared. aw michael stipe the baby.

i can feel that this is going to be a day where i can't figure out what to wear. oh bloody hell.

.

Still I wear the red dress
Paint my toes and twirl
Take it back to old times
Back when I was still a girl

Sortof wonder why
i missed a kiss for you.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced