et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.01.05 2:41 a.m.

i really should be in bed. i don't feel like it quite yet. if i wasn't drunk i'd be packing. typing's hard.

my mum's friends russ and yvonne came over for breakfast today, with their kids. family friends are strange. especially when they're very religious and you wonder if you should take the pictures of boys kissing out of the envelope before letting them look through. i do like them though. it's important to having caring people in your life.

this entry is sure taking some time to write.

i packed a little today. not much. sure not enough. but some. i guess i'll probably work on that tomorrow. or maybe the next day.

had supper with the family tonight. it was so good. cheese and onion pie, with onion herb bread, and salad. and chocolates and brownies for desert. i saw the babies..i'm going to miss them soooo unbearably much. i mean, everyone else will change, but not like babies, they grow up so quick. i'll miss so much. i was holding rachel today and asked her if she wanted to move to toronto with me and she nodded and said 'mmmhmm'. and then threw her arms around me. and we were telling ethan about me moving and he asked why, and mum said 'because they want her there' and he thought she'd said 'there's a big monster there' so later when i mentioned it he said 'ah, weredis, i fink der's a big monster der!'.

ahg. i'm going to miss them so much. and the rest of the family..i guess. deborah coppied a bunch of cds for me and my mum, i'm pretty grateful. she also got me p.j. harvey's 'stories from the city, stories from the sea'. which i've been wanting for quite some time.

i'll see megan again, you know to finalize the car sale. ahhhh micrar! ahahahah micrar! things i'm going to miss part one thousand.

niki and i went to jazz tonight. it was seven parts awesome, one part bad awkward, one part irritating. carlan and burke both came. and burke's friend ryan. started out awkward with them not finding us and sitting in a different part of the bar..ended awkward with us planning to watch 'top of the food chain' tomorrow night. awesome.

steve came. i hope she had a bit of fun. ahh i don't want her to leave me. but she will.

i'm double sad that janel didn't come. especially since it turns out that sax-matt has a little crush on her. not on me. because boys like all my friends all the time. right now. i'm tired of hearing about people's crushes on my friends. i guess her car must have been broken. i should have tried to call her again. but i'm lazy..

i'm so glad i got to see jeffpederson again. oh jeff club. he's so funny. and good and genuinely nice. i hope he's around for more of my life.

i drank a lot of vodka. and am not near as drunk as i'd expect. it's probably a good thing i was drinking because i went from mean-awkward to laughing-awkward. it could have been a long night. not that i wasn't slightly nasty to some people. who deserved it.

i really like burke i decided. what a nice fellow. i hit on him a lot after carlan left. to make things more fun tomorrow. i gave him a copy of the awesome picture of us from new year's too. i hope he actually kept it.

i like making new friends. i decided i like colin. and the singer (who hugged me a lot and wished me lots of luck and kept going on about how much she liked it when people danced). i told dave that i'm going to email him a lot about humber so that when we go there together we can party and shake it down. ah, he's pretty cute. i also talked to constantine's friends a bunch too. even jeffrey b. rodbent, aka ricardo. who i thought i didn't like at all, he turned out to be okay friendly and pretty funny.

some of k's henchmen were there, but she herself wasn't, so it wasn't as awkward as it could have been. though stanty seemed to have kind of brought another girl..so maybe worse.. things between us are so funny. i started calling him 'whore'. it made me feel a little better. and was amusing.

oh! jm and crew played 'take five' for me!! oh ho that's my favorite. i've been wanting them to play it forever. forever x 2 even. ahhhh. and i made niki and constantine dance with me to it.

i made niki dance with me too much! i love it. i better find 20 dancing friends in t.o. otherwise i'll cry.

tooooo long! too much effort. i can't see why i'm not sleeping. lots of plans for tomorrow. must pack. this is ridiculous x 1 billllllion.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced