et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2005.05.01 10:02 a.m.

all of my joints hurt because it is cold here. someone should have arranged better for my homecoming.

i'm in saskatoon now. got in at 10.30 last night. the flight was short and i was so glad. i was irritable and this giant man beside me kept snoring and putting his arm in my space. i was unimpressed.

it feels normal to be home. i didn't expect that. even though it doesn't really feel like home anymore. holy hell do i like my cats though. not that the remember me. maybe adventure cat, she slept in my bed.

touro's gone. i have no one to go home to. i mean, except all of my friends.
apparantly he had a family. and they found him. and took him home. and i had hysterics about it for awhile but now i'm just trying not to think about it. because i cry when i do.
maybe they'll let him out again and he'll come back to me. because he really does love me you know.

i had good times the past couple of days in toronto and i was really glad because i want to have good things to go back to.
friday nick came for brunch with erica, her boyfriend derrell, katrina, nathanael, naomi, and i. then he came to see david cronenburg speak with us and met more of my classmates. and was charming and nice.
then yesterday i hung out with miranda and then she, alisin, nick, and i all went to aunties for lunch. alisin was so out of it. she put her menu underneath her and forgot about it. she called omelette 'wallet' and 'olive'. nick and i were being cute apparantly but mostly just bickering and beating each other up.
then we went to kensington and i bought hats and then nick and alisin came over and i tried to pack but they got in the way. and alisin did my dishes. i was glad because i'd sure given up on that shit.
nick left and priscilla came over and looked sad but was still entertaining.
then miranda gave me a ride to the airport which was beyond awesome because it was rainy and no one likes taking the ttc with luggage anyway.

i'm going to miss nick and that's reassuring. and if he misses me then things are okay. which i hope they will be.

i'm having brunch with my family today. i'm going to be glad to see the not-babies-anymore. and the rest of my family i guess..

i better see fraser today. because alisin had a dream that she was nuzzling him and loving him. and that made me miss him. her too, i'd bet.

i'd better see everyone.
call me because i'm at home and you miss me. or you could at least pretend that you do.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced