et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.11.20 4:44 p.m.

I'm tired. Still. Always.

I'd like to get my hands on some probiotics. Apparently the ones in yogurt really aren't enough to make a difference (probably make the yogurt itself digestible, but not much else). But I hear they're expensive, especially the good ones with tonnes of different strains. Might be worth it if my belly hurt less. It's been alright for the past couple of days and it's amazing. It's fantastic what being pain-free is like.

Being home alone is fantastic. Doing nothing and doing some hard-core catching up with my comp is awesome.
And eating my own food and watching my own TV is nice.

My date was real nice last night. There's really nothing that I want for when I'm spending time with him. And it's so easy (and by 'it's' I mean 'I'm'). We went for Ethiopian food at a place down the street. It was really great, I'd never eaten Ethiopian before. But I love lentils and ginger and weird fermented bread-type stuff, and I especially like eating with my hands, so it was good for me. I bet Niki would love it.
Then we watched Heroes, which I don't know about because I want clear definitions of who's bad and good. But I'm still into it.

Yesterday I went to yoga. FUCK I really hate exercise. I mean, I think I was just dealing with way too much residual stress and was way too tired. But I couldn't stop shaking and almost crying and wanting to leave. But I made it through. And it was okay. There was way too much repetition in that specific class though. If I have to do another downward dog, I'll barf.
I should go to aquafit, it's way less emotional and way more about dancing.
Note-Boat is overly into ice-skating, so apparently I'll be taking that up as well. I haven't been skating in years, but I like hot chocolate (and CHRISTMAS), so I feel like it's up my alley.

I returned my library things and responded to emails that I'd been irresponsible with. Today I am applying for jobs that I don't really have time for and writing bad poetry.

Adam called me yesterday just to tell me he misses me. Aww. I hope every director loves me that much. We're planning a Christmas party involving watching Elf and Home Alone and baking. Hells yeah!
He's promised cookies so thick with ginger and molasses that when you dip them in tea the molasses almost runs out.
I'm thinking of Christmas-shaped shortbread and of nutmeg sugar cookies. And fudge. I'm thinking of sugar sugar sugar sugar sugar sugar. Yes. Please.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced