et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.03.30 10:18 p.m.

i worked at jerry's today, from 10 till 5. it was the kind of hellish that made me want to bring out my shotgun. i hate sundays. there is a reason people are not supposed to work on sundays. i managed to knock over 2 full plates of food. and screw up a few orders (mostly it was really their fault. fuckers.). but i didn't blow anyone up. so i did good. good. actually, parts of it were okay. i got to see adam, dynelle, enver, and jamie. i never ever work with adam anymore, he's funny. man do i like jamie. we were discussing how only smokers get breaks really. he's just generally amiable (is that even a word?)...and enjoyable. anything 'able' really. i had a nice conversation with one of the cooks out back too. he wants me to get him some bath crystals. funny. man, boys are so silly. he said he used up all his girlfriend's.

then me and j.m. went to see 'catch me if you can' tonight. it was very very good. frank is my new hero. holy geez. i wish i were smart in that way. what a brilliant fellow. you know how christopher walken was nominated for best supporting actor at the oscars? why? that was one of the least stand-out performances i've seen. maybe just because i was watching for his goodness, but still. really.

i'm going to bed right quick, as i have to be back at jerry's at 8 tomorrow morning. ah, this is the life.

the life that makes me want to blow it up.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced