et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.12.21 8:31 a.m.

ow i'm not good at getting up early. i'm really supposed to be almost ready to go so that i can get out of here and get to shopping!!!!!! because the excitement never really ends.
bah humbug. what???

i don't want to go shopping because i don't know what to buy. i like shopping with a direction and purpose. i'm not fond of wandering around. especially under pressure. you'd think i'd be better at this whole christmas thing.

today's itinerary:
shopping: 9.30 a.m. or so
booster juice: 11.30 to 3.30
body shop: 4 to 9.30 or so.

yeah. i sure didn't get anything done last night. i thought i'd stay up and get some crafts on the go and finish some almost-done projects. nope. not at all. not even close. i wasted time here and then went to bed. i'm so lazy.

how is it going so quickly?

booster juice was cool yesterday. you know, party party. i ate some good panini and smoothie. i bothered the girls. and so on.

body shop was long. and boring. we didn't make budget again. the mall was pretty quiet. i did get a flashing santa pin though. so at least i looked pretty. i really only like gift wrapping. i should look into working as a gift wrapper next year.
if i didn't enjoy my co-workers i'd probably be ready to vomit into customers' mouths.

one of my old pet peeves (mm favorite expression. ever.) is irritating me again. when people don't replace their broken, worn-out debit/credit cards. fuck. seriously. how long do i have to try swiping it? and if you know how your card "likes it" it's time to get a new card.
and they want us to try everything, rubbing it with my hand, putting tape on it, a bag, rubbing it on my shoe, etc etc.
i just want to punch them in the mouth.

i can't believe i have to work all day at body shop on my birthday. i really should have booked it off. what's wrong with me?
but since i do have to be there, you should come visit me. because i'll be sad. stupid birthdays.

i wonder why my picture isn't working still? what the eff diaryland?

okay..i'm going to get ready to shop. oh god, worst idea ever.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced