et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.06.13 3:13 p.m.


Yeah. I totally haven't left my house much in the past couple of days. It's been a good idea. It's definitely helped with not spending money. And helped with thinking about doing some writing.. if not made me get around to the actual writing itself.

Monday I didn't leave at all. I have been sick so I don't want to do much besides lie about moaning. I watched a lot of TV on the internet. Mostly a bunch of season two of Veronica Mars.
And then I watched TV all evening. I love TV. I haven't watched nearly enough TV lately.

I also read Particularly Cats by Doris Lessing. It was definitely about cats. Besides the beginning including a bunch of gross murder-of-cats scenes it was really good. I cried. I missed my cats. Obviously. I found it remarkable that she managed to write a whole book that had no plot lines about humans. Whatsoever.

Yesterday I left the house briefly. To go to the library and to the grocery store. I bought only products that were filled with sugar. Or at least that's how it felt when I got home and ate everything in sight. I got a bunch more teen fiction out of the library and some classic movies.

Last night I watched more TV! And did a bit of staring at the computer screen pretending I was about to write something.
I read After the Wreck, I Picked Myself Up, Spread My Wings and Flew Away. It was alright. Not the best I've ever read and people shouldn't ruin Christmas. Not even in books. But the cover is exceedingly good-looking. I would read this book again just for the cover.

Today I suppose I am going to be social... but I don't feel like getting dressed or anything. Or like talking to anyone. I've been in the sort of bad mood where I don't even notice I'm in a bad mood until I have to relate to someone or until something doesn't go my way.
I'm probably just hopped up on sugar. I want a coffee. A coffee filled with sugar.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced