et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.04.13 1:15 p.m.

Working a lot means that my good eating habits go down the toilet.
And my stomach is very very angry a lot of the time.
Like right now.
I have no idea what to eat.

Ooo I get to go pick up pictures today! I hope they're nice! Maybe I'll get groceries while I'm there. Too bad there actually is no easy on-the-go food. Ugh.

I still love skydome. Last night was slow again but I worked on 500 for the first time this season. I got to see Sandy who got me pizza. And I worked with one of my favourite spotters, Bojan, and this guy Shak who's pretty amusing. So we did alright. And I saw a guy from Humber theatre program and I saw ChrisLee (Sophia and co.'s roommate). And mostly I just danced around and talked a lot. And occasionally wandered over and watched the game.

I was half an hour late because the audition took forever and a half. It was alright though. I got to see that casting director. And I think I was decent (except the extreme amount of cleavage I was showing) so.. yeah.
But I hate being late for work. I called, so it was fine, but I still don't like it. Because I'm such a good worker. And I don't like effing up too much, especially in the first week of the season.
But Mike still let me pick up today's shift (and hopefully I can weasel into working tomorrow too). And tonight I'm doing service bartending for the VIP club. Weird. I don't know how to bartend. But it's very straightforward and it should be fun. And I get to look pretty for a change (not that I don't adore my extremely over-sized red and black polo shirt I normally wear). The catch is that I will probably make less money. Whatevers, I can't be picky at this point.

After work I went for dinner with Sophia at Rivoli. I'd never eaten there, only seen shows. It was good. My veggie burger was really good tasting and really hard on my bel. Of course.

I keep having dreams about places. Most of the focus in my dreams has been location. And lately I keep waking up in my dreams and realizing that part was a dream and going on to have more. It's very bizarre.

I think tonight I'm going to wear that great black dress that I never get to wear. With pearls. Yeah, that makes me more excited to make less money.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced