et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2005.02.16 1:56 p.m.

yeah. i'm sure going to be late for band practice. good thing i don't actually have a band.

so john made me this mixtape and it didn't have a track listing, which he likes and i hate. anyway, i really liked this song and googled the lyrics but it wasn't on the internet. it was funny because it turns out it was parades against parades. turns out i am not a good friend. but in fairness, i haven't had my p.a.p. cd for months. but i have it now and yeah. it's good.

i'm writing a lot these days. and then making everyone around read whatever i've just written. i need constant praise in order to feel the need to continue. sad, really.
i put myself in charge of writing a fake news broadcast for our class (that was my idea really)(which i will also anchor - because i'm just that funny). i have one really really really funny part so far but it's really not funny for many people.
whatevs.

my friends at school say that i should make paul go for coffee with me. which i think is ridiculous and hard but apparantly they think he loves me. i like it when people tell me what i want to hear. except when it turns out to be false and blows up in my face and i lose an eye.
then who's happy?
no one. especially not niki.

all my teachers (except paul) seem to have these equally amazing spouses who seem every bit as interesting and talented. that's really neat i think.
i want to be half of one of those couples sometime.

yesterday i decided to defy my digestive system and eat greek salad on an empty stomach.
this resulted in my being overly-ill for the rest of the day. that sucked.

i hope that niki tells me when she's coming, so that i can arrange the welcome wagon.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced