et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.08.03 2:26 p.m.

Two days in a row? I'm back on it!

Super fun college reunion BBQ yesterday. I was surprised. I didn't expect as many people to be there as showed. Some people I totally didn't expect, like Christopher Dale (the little whale), who is one of my favourite people that I never see. So cute. We just sat around talking music and babes and telling each other how sexy we are. Fun.
Jackie hosted at her apartment which has a big deck and lots of room for partying. She won my heart by feeding me alcohol and by having bought veggie burgers and had one side of the grill reserved for them (whoa). It turned out a bunch of people are now off meat, so much better than being the only veg. I made guacamole and Carla brought her home-made salsa. So soo good.
I do miss all my classmates. Even the ones I hate. I just know them too well, their familiarity is really great. I loved making Damon eat properly and rubbing Kevin's back and humping Carla and avoiding Shiraz's leers and gropes.
I got hit on a surprising amount and people kept going on about how intimidating I was when they first met me. Ha. I never got hit on in college, I never hooked up with anyone in my class, I never even flirted that hard.
Yeah babe-break is over, but I'm considering re-instating it. I don't know. I ended up making out a bit with the sluttiest of my classmates outside of the apartment and avoiding going home with him, though he tried hard. And now he wants to hang out and I'm considering it. He is actually a babe, in sort of a James Dean way. But he knows it. And he uses the term "LOL" and other anyone bits of e-slang.

Why have I suddenly become confident again that no one's reading this i-net confessional? I just don't believe anyone would waste there time seeking this out. Not even babes. And there's no babes I'm worried about impressing or worrying about not hurting I guess.

The new Tegan and Sara is pretty addictive.

My nails look just so, so good. I want to eat them.

It's still too hot. I do not feel like biking to work. But I do want to go to work. Too many days off lately. But now I think I'll be working pretty much straight through until I go home. Whenever that is. Dammit I want to go home! But I'm seriously so busy. I thought I'd be able to go for a good two weeks, but it's looking like less and less.
I want to go lake-swimming.

Big Sweet Thing show tonight and Nick and Tyler's other band with their UK friend, Blue Fox. I think it'll be good. SC and Miranda and Dustin are all coming and hopefully some more dancing friends. I'm going to have to rush from work. It always makes the games seem extra extra long when I have somewhere I'd rather be.
Then tomorrow I'm apparently going to be in a rap video! At six a.m.! For Sarah Jane. I think it'll be pretty fun. It better be if I have to get up that early

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced