et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.02.03 11:43 p.m.

so i went to my first rehersal today. oh, my god i can't spell that. maybe mum's right about my spelling. rehearsal? gaud. when i asked mattdean about doing children's theatre with off broadway, he said, well it's okay, but you might end up hating your entire cast. YOU'RE SO RIGHT. i wish i was a better person, but frankly...i already have problems with them, after only two hours together. what happens when we get to hour #256? the only person i felt okay about was my director geoffrey cotton (what a silly name). the rest off the cast is a bit off......and no one comes anywhere near to getting my sense of humor. so i just sat there laughing at things by myself. ai. and everyone was so slow. the second time through it all these people kept saying things like 'oh, i get it!' or 'okay, yeah, that makes sense.' they'd finally get the joke - but they still wouldn't find it funny.

speaking of funny - okay, my favorite name: stanty, i find perenially amusing. always. so whenever someone comes into jerry's who's name is stan (we take their names to call their orders), i always ask for a last initial. and today, it was 't', but i think it was the next best thing. 'p'. stan p. this made me giggle for quite some time. i think because it sounds so much like stampy. oh, man i wish my name was stampy.

the good thing about this so-called play that i've supposedly signed up to be involved with over the next billion months is that they use the word 'poop' a lot. and also, that the script is pretty good. i wish mattdean were in it, because then we could be clique-ish and funny by ourselves and not kill our casts. remind me to ask him about tristan(could someone BE any louder?). i'm a cat! also, some of the lines are very very me...for instance one of my favorite things to say is 'do it again' in an odd voice that i like, and i have that specific line in a specific place where i get away with a silly voice.

i went to vist alyssa at b.j. too. yayayayayayayayayayay! i burnt my tongue on some cran-apple cider. it was a nice time. probably more so for me, because i wasn't doing any work. but i worked all day today and i've had enough. i like alyssa. what a hotty. maybe we should go shopping together so that she can try......nothing. never mind.

megan: i have a dress i think you might want. contact me. p.s. are we going to do some more thrift store hopping or visting of pier one? or do you not have another 87 dollars?

i bought a sarong today. and two cds. this is the post appropriate thing to do when you are anxious about money. gah. my sarong is very pretty muted orange and creamy yellow basic flower pattern, not too fierce. the cds were 'central reservation' by beth orton (holy god do i like this cd and it only cost 8 dollars) download 'the then again remix' of central reservation right now. and i bought portishead (self titled i think, the rock-town one none the less).

turns out i had way more to say that i thought i would. it's all so unnesssssesssssary.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced