et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2005.12.28 8:23 a.m.

361 days til my birthday.

this girl at my work, erin, thinks i'm crazy and mixes up things i talk about a lot. the other day, asking about how the amigos show was, she said 'did you spoon?'
but she meant did i swoon.

my aunt got my brother a cheech and chong movie for christmas. is she trying to get him to do drugs?

sometime i like talking in a british accent for extended periods of time. and my family gets mad.
and last night i was watching house and thinking about how hugh laurie is british (and also brilliant) and wondering if when he goes home to britain he talks in his american accent just to annoy his family.

two more b.s. shifts this week. so far at least. i get paid on friday but there's no way it'll be enough.

i saw niki yesterday. i was in a pretty terrible mood so i wasn't being particularly pleasant.
we went to the midtown and i got fruits and passions things. a giant bottle of my perfume and body lotion. delicious.

we went to lawson and got me a flask that is twins with niki's and got 'maredeath' engraved on it. i wish they hadn't capitalized the m, but besides that it's perfect. i forget how specific you have to be with that sort of thing. they think they know better. 'oh, she must have meant capital even though she wrote lower case'.

we went to value village and i got a sweet blazer and niki got a bunch of black stretch pants.

i didn't do much last night and it was pretty sweet. i watched a lot of tv. even though it was reruns. i just was so desperate for television i'd have watched anything.

oh shit, time to go to work. where's the party at tonight? best let me know i guess. uh huhhh.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced