et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.04.18 6:17 p.m.

My apartment is already hot. And it's only 18 degrees outside. I think this is the year I invest in airconditioning. Or invest in dating someone with airconditioning.

Should I get a kitten check
[] yes     or     [] no

I am not at work today. Whatever yankees.
And I secretly did want to stay home to do nothing and mostly watch a lot of TV tonight. Oh delicious television.

I did go to the grocery store yesterday but really wasn't any good candy sales. So I bought a lot of soup-making ingredients.
I plan on making chili, potato soup, and lentil soup this week.
Chili tonight maybe..

I also bought a scrub-brush to do my floors. And some hooks and I think I'm going to hang all my mugs up along the bottom of the kitchen shelves. How delightful.

Paul came over yesterday and we watched ANTM.
He didn't say anything about poop, or comment on the cleanliness of my house, and I didn't whine or twitch too terribly.
I would consider the evening a success.

I bought this book of short stories from valuevillage the other day called 'nightwork' and they're pretty disturbing. Just not pleasant things to read about. But I do love short stories.. and still intend on writing some someday.

I love waking up from a pleasant dream with a smile on my lips..
That's the way to start a day.

Been spending today working on the second issue of my tiny magazine. Might make it a quarterly thing. In the process I'll hopefully get around to copying the last one and sending it about as I've promised.

Today was a good mail day. GST cheque and a copy of one of the student films I'm in.
I watched it and it's actually really good I thought. Well edited and shot. I'm only in it breifly but I do look rather cute.
I really should have naturally curly hair.

I have a new plant you know. It's a peace lily. This time is for real. The other one was just a practice plant that was all "I'm going to die no matter what you do", but this one should last forever. And keep blooming.
If I remember to water it..

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced