et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.03.27 12:39 p.m.

I miss doing plays to get to hang out in the theatre backstage. Good stuff always happened back there. And also to get to go to cast parties. Yeah cast parties, where the tensions that you didn't resolve backstage get brought out in a drunken way. Uh huh.

Sigh.

Sooo, I had my first real audition this morning!
Haaa just wait 'til this becomes an every day occurance. Which will be really really soon - fyi.

It was actually really fun. I didn't get overly-nervous or stiff really (which used to be what seriously just killed me).
I think the most stressful part of auditions is being trapped in a waiting room with 15 other girls who look suspiciously like you. One girl and I even had matching shoes.
Ugh, it's kind of disheartening to see all the competition.
Especially since they're all cuter/funnier/taller/better dressed/hotter/etc/etc.
I like it when people look even slightly different. I hope the girl with the doulbe-tall hightops gets it. She was nice and punkrock.
Whatevs. I'm still a babe.
Just a babe with a lot of competition babes.

I just want to go to more and more auditions now! I'm ready.

Yesterday was fun. Shooting was very, very quick and there was some beautiful sunlight coming in that they shot.. me sleeping in the sun, Jamie eating his steaming breakfast in the sun. Very pretties.

Yeah..I'm ready to have more projects on the go-go-go.
Or at least more auditions.

Went to Chala's briefly for the clothing swap. I got a couple of cool things. Notably a hottt jean jacket and a hillarious 60s silver knit dress (that Niki would like).
I wish that I saw more of Chala and her Sarah, they're pretty amusing. Sarah said she saw my zine and loved it and has been showing it to everyone. Sarah's neat in this way where she can continuously compliment you but you don't even really realize until you're away and feeling really good.

I bike rid for the first time in around a hundred years last night. Yuck do my legs not work properly. It was kind of fun though..

There was no Grey's Anatomy so I didn't have to make Paul sit through it. We did watch ANTM and it was real good. I can't believe they kicked off Kari and not Gina. Gahh Gina.

David and I might do some writing today.. but knowing him lately he'll probably weiner out.

Having things to do first thing in the morning is bizarre for me. I was home by 10:30. I'm usually not up at 10:30. I feel like it should be around 4.. but it's not even close to then.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced