et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.01.23 11:40 p.m.

so. i live here now.

hmmm. this is very very odd. unprocessible, the only thing that's keeping me from panic, is the certainty that this just doesn't make sense.

doesn't compute.

i'd really like my living room and my window seat and my trees outside and my clothes and my mum's bed to sit on and my tarot cards read, and kitchen table, and my heating vents, and my apple crisp, and my window sill that i prop my elbow on sometimes, and my fridge, and my stove, and my bed bed bed, dark cool room with net and stars above me.

and my kittens. ohhh kittens. oh oh kittens. i want to eat you up. i have seen exactly one cat since being here and it was being petted already. i've seen a racoon more recently than a kitten. and it was fat! and had such a funny run and giant bum!

i get my house!! i thought it was to fall through..but aparantly not? so i get a giant house for the next couple of months. le great sigh! oh i'm excited for comfort and solitude and open spaces and dancing about. and sitting on kitchen counters and looking in every nook and cranny. ha i'm so weird.

i could have kittens at my new house. but it would only be for two months. and i think steph hates them. steph will be my roommate. and maybe luna. they're fine. having roommates is such a strange idea. maybe more will move in when they realize how lovely i am.

i am in such a state of disbelief that my classmates seem to genuinely like me. i mean, they'll get over it soon. but it's nice. very nice. everyone is always going on about how little i am, and how cute. and they all touch me. and for some reason, i really couldn't tell you why, i just attract dry-humping! i seriously get dry-humped at least once or twice daily. do i just look like the type?"hey that girl's pretty tiny, i should go over and gyrate my pelvis against her!!!!"

ali's so great. today she was so hyper and funny. she was making ridiculous jokes and yelling. which i didn't really expect from her. but i'm so glad with every new thing i find out about her. aww, and she called me honey noodle or some god awful thing like that. too good.

and now that i think of it, she really could be a mix of all the alisons in my life. seriously. she looks a little like all of them. and her middle name is beth, my aunt is alison elizabeth. i think (oh man, i'm going to be in trouble if it's not). and she's smart like my aunt, quiet but friendly like ali lake, and funny and slightly insecure like alisinian.

i'm friends with damon now. i'm done hating him. i had a feeling that would happen. i do see his cockiness more and more as insecurity, and a front. and we hang out a bit, and made a funny joke where we talk strange and make strange faces. i like it sooo much. it's a lot like peter gran dey (purposeful space, to not be googled) and i used to interact. the same joke almost. and i hate the name damon, but also love it because of the golden compass and how i could never thinking of daemon being said 'demon', and always said 'damon' instead.

and nathaneal (proper spelling!) are fun too. his having a girlfriend makes it easier for me to flirt with him. fuck. i mean, in my way...just it's fun and easy. except he almost died today. he choked quite badly on a piece of sausage and ended up going and vomiting in the next hallway. gross, and soooo funny. and bad because he could have died. but he didn't.

we went to see some local bands last night breifly, and chala has a new love interest, craig, who is respectable and nice and almost-nervous, but also rocker, fun, confident and scrappy/scruffly/craggy looking. we saw his band, they were okay. it just made me miss my bands at home.

and we went to see bullfrog. it was really really good. and i was in a dumb irritable mood and we ended up leaving early because chala couldn't take my weird vibes. but it was so good, and i wish i could have enjoyed it more. that man's voice is so beautiful and melodic and pretty. kid koala is awesome, and played a sweet scratch version of 'moon river' and they dropped bubbles down from the ceiling. pretty.

there was this girl wearing the same boots as chala and i said twinsies tootsies!!!!!

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced