et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.02.05 4:03 p.m.

I've been spending far too much time scanning my face. Do you think I'll get cancer?
scanned
scanned
scanned

It looks like I might actually end up on the streets! Pretty soon, actually.

Don't worry.. I'm on it.
Or something.
I've been applying to jobs online all morning. It's finally happened where I'm applying to pretty much anything. Now, of course, most people will point out that I should have been taking that approach right from getting back here a month ago. But I fear having a horrible job. I fear it!
And all jobs are horrible. I have a terrible work-ethic.
And I'm still not applying to everything. Only things I think could be bearable.

Ugh ugh ugh.

Employ me!

It's too cold to leave the house. But the library has things on hold for me. And I'm going to go have tea with Devon maybe.. and if only I would go to the gym...
I find that I have to go continuously in order to want to go at all.

Saturday I went to Sophia's and hung out with her and Dana for awhile, drinking and stuff. I haven't seen Dana at all lately. Because she's so popular I bet. Sophia and Dana are both really, really gross. It's kind of great actually, how they're both so gross in such similar ways.. they should have a sitcom together.

Sophia, Nathanael, and Chris (their roommate) and I went to see Sweetthing at the Horseshoe. Dana doesn't like Sweetthing. I don't think I've met someone who actively doesn't like Sweetthing. She said that I only like them because I'm friends with them. I'm pretty sure that that's not true. But it's got me thinking.

I do like those kids a lot. Nick's playing a show of his stuff this week and I'm excited to see it. I don't think I've seen Nick play since we dated, which was close to two years ago now. Apparently my celebrity crush, professional dreamboat, Morganwaters is going to play stand-up bass for him. I can't handle watching Morgan play music. He makes ridiculous faces, I can't not laugh. I talked with him for awhile after the show on Saturday. Because I can't stop harassing him. But I think he secretly likes it. And I want him to keep doing funny things. Because he's my celebrity crush.

Yesterday I went to Wavelength to see Entire Cities. Katrina's cousin's band opened up for them. They were really good. I'd like to see them again. In a less crowded venue. For a punkrocker I sure hate crowds. Entire Cities were really good too. I like the whole feeling of that band. I like the duet male/female vocals and the many instruments.. and that I can dance. Of course.

I haven't been feeling very social. Probably on account of how my stomach won't stop hurting for fear of death-on-the-streets.

I wish I would get around to growing up. Get around to being something to be proud of.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced