et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.02.09 10:38 a.m.

I just kill myself sometimes.
That's unfortunate. If only people thought I was as funny as I do.

Why, why did I decide to have an audition at 8 am? That's just nuts. Oh god bed was so great. I went and auditioned for a bunch of films for Niagara college. It was sweet cause I got to audition for a bunch of films all at once. On the other hand - it's 10 times the rejection if I don't get any of them.
And most of the parts were for older girls/prettier girls/etc. Excuses!

Why do the dishes need to be done so often? The house is a disaster again.

Figaro and I do like to play with ribbons, but he likes to go straight for the source. The source being my hand.

Don't worry. Only 318 days til my birthday. Oh wow, being 23 would be alright. Yeah. 22 is such a dumb number. 23 is possibly one of my favorites.
I'd like to be old. Yeah. I think I'd be down with that.
Well, it's fast approaching seeing as 20 is the subjective midpoint of one's life.
Oh no.

It goes so fast, we don't have time to look at one another.

I see that Nick's new girlfriend, Martha, is doing Our Town. I've always wanted to do Our Town. Ever since Rayanne played Emily on My So-Called Life. Now I really want to go see it. I bet she's good.

I'm obsessed with Morgan Water's new show. It's actually laugh out loud (to me). Just my kind of humour.
It's kind of what I used to like about Jonovision. Yeah. I liked Jono. He was nice.

I wish I had some wine.
It would go nicely with my dying on the street.

I constantly feel slightly flu-ish in my insides.

Guess what diary! Yesterday I worked on my tv show for hours! I'm so proud of me.
One draft I wrote awhile ago was pretty funny. Quite clever and interesting bits. But the one I've been working on more recently is much more serious. Hard and painful.
Now I'm working hard to marry the two (white wedding). Because adolescence is so hard and so amusing. Really, everything is at extremes.
But it's hard to write both. There are few good shows that manage to be properly funny as well as being properly sensitive.

It's hard to be taken seriously if you're funny. It's hard to be funny if you're too serious.

Yeeah. Stating the obvious.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced