et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.05.14 12:36 p.m.

fridays are short days. we're usually done around 12.30. that's pretty awesome. especially today because i'm badly in need of a nap and i have to work at 6. i'm working with rory and mark tonight. they're two of my favorites, and they both have okay taste in music. hopefully it'll be kind of fun.

i'm so tired because i went to see another blue door at sneaky dee's last night. it was double fun for some reason. they are so so good. i can't even explain. you should go to anotherbluedoor.com and hear them because you'd be glad. it wasn't just priscilla and me this time, chala, jenn, nathaneal, ali, and parkbench came too. i was pretty glad. the more the merrier. we danced (well, some of us did) and just enjoyed them. they looked like they were having so much fun too, that's the best part. dave's amazing..his screaming and his..everything. and steve's so funny and good and makes really funny faces. and nathan was really getting into it last night and grinning. aww. they're very attractive, let's not lie.

i feel awkward and groupie-like towards them. i wish i wasn't so awkward. i think it lies in how i'm never sure what they think of me. at all. i love talking to steve, but it only seems to go well when we're drunk. or when i'm drunk at least, but when we do get to talking, it's really interesting. and nathan..well..it seems like we should be friends. i kind of feel like i've underestimated him. in a weird way. and i'd really like to know him. when we met in saskatoon i was impressed by how he picked up on my sense of humour right away. and how he was smart and insightful in ways that i maybe didn't even understand then. i just don't want to put in all the effort of us being friends.

i'm wearing this dress i made to school today. it's got an overly-low v-neck and ali said my breasts looked lovely. that was a good straightforward compliment. and funny.

oh, niki, i talked to carnation-thom last night. he was far less drunk then the other time we met him, and actually pretty good. we did talk a little bit about wesley snipes, but he says he'd rather be denzel washington. i was quite shocked, but he says he's growing up.

i was so glad nathaneal came last night. aww, i just like him so much. especially because now i miss him because he's in the other class. maybe he'll start coming to more shows with us now he lives more centralized.

today in class we watched a couple clips of bride of chucky (don't ask) and you know..i think i do kind of look like chucky. i might have to go shoot myself now though.

i love dancing so much. i wish i were going out again tonight. maybe we'll have to make our own big chill dance party. or maybe a big chill make out party. anyone who's in toronto should come visit me tonight at the big chill, in little italy.

oh, i had my voice tutorial yesterday. i came in and paul says 'meredith, you are going to be the death of me' and i suggested that he could kill me first. he has a lot of things for me to work on, in a good way. my posture needs more work than i had thought. but it'll work out. and we worked with opening up the back ribs and supporting from there. it was really interesting. i felt like i really got a couple of things.

my eyes aren't staying open well, i'm going to go cat-nap in the sun in my beautiful apartment.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced