et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.10.18 3:27 p.m.


On Monday I avoided job-search and other pointless business by rearranging my house. Now I haven't cleaned it, exactly, I've only pushed things around. When I've got it all cleaned and stuff, it might look really cool. Or just awkward. We'll see!

Then I went to visit Sarahburton where she was playing a show. She gave me free beer. Best kind of show. Then we went down to visit Dana at work where she was already being visited by her little sister Christa, and Leslie. She gave me more free beer and free cake. Best kind of night. I got fairly drunk. Again. Then we went for falafel. Oh god late night eating is the best kind of eating.

On the way home I fell off my bike. I mean, I was stopped and on the sidewalk and the bike just kind of pushed me over. Embarrassing. Dana ran over to lie beside me.. but I got up.

When I got home I decided it would be in my best interest to watch the two hours of TV that I'd taped. Even though I had to get up at seven.
I never learn.

Yesterday I had to get up to go do background work. It was horribly rainy out and I got kind of lost and was quite late getting to set. Not that they ever notice/care. I'm not that big of fan of getting soaked-through. But it's good going somewhere like set, where I've packed not only two changes of clothes, but two changes of shoes. Lucky that.

It was a long day and pretty boring. Which sucked considering I was having trouble keeping my eyes open even when I was moving - let alone sitting around all day.
It ended up being fine as I was paid in cash and as i got to play a sick kid in a hospital so I got to lie around in bed. Where I fell asleep every two seconds.

Hmm. Okay, so I might have fallen in love. With the lead singer of The Killers. This causes me some pain seeing as I'm not into the band.. I think they're fine.. but..
I keep accidentally seeing them everywhere on TV and getting sucked in.. and then loving whoever that singer is. Even that he looks vaguely like Nick with a weird mustache is not enough to deter me.

Also, I saw Beck interviewed on The Hour last night. Man did I ever love Beck. I don't love current Beck, but I am still mightily infatuated with old-school Beck. Just clips from older videos got me going. But now he has long hair and is/looks crazy and is a scientologist (which spellcheck doesn't even recognize as a word).
I miss loving Beck is my point.
And I wish that George had only asked him questions about Midnite Vultures, which was clearly his crowning achievement.

Rory on Gilmore Girls gets the best dresses. No really. Actually the other characters had pretty sweet dresses on last night too. I need more dresses. I do. I NEED them. And more skirts. And most of all; more boots. Many more boots. Boot boot boot boot boot.
I only like flipflops or boots. not really any in between business.

Today I plan very limited productivity followed up by some ANTM followed up by some lazing around. If my financial situation was better and if I had more auditions then I would totally be living my dream life. Too bad those are such big factors.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced