et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.06.09 2:54 p.m.

Well. I just bought $50 worth or groceries. Turned out I was out of just about everything, down to sugar, margarine, etc.
Well, a good $10 of that was film. Because that's a necessity in my world.

My paycheque (which went into my account today) was slightly bigger than I expected.. so I'm feeling less panicky and trapped. Although that leads to spending and spending leads to me being broke and feeling panicky and trapped.

But I'm working tonight and working means money and money buys happiness.

Which is good because I've been feeling sad lately.

Oh, and also strangled and frustrated and trapped and over-heated. In several different ways.

So, I've become obsessed with the idea of carnival. Or the circus or cabaret. Or the idea of an underworld.
Yes.
I think I will try and do something in that way. Yes. Yes maybe. Hmm.

I would like to land a part now.

Yesterday I did a lot of nothing. I watched a bunch of television and spent far, far too much time on the internet. And sulked around feeling sorry for myself. Which is always a fun passtime.

On Canda's Next Top Model the other day they commented on the amount of (thick blonde) hair on this one girl's arms. They said that she should shave/wax it. She's obviously anorexic. She should EAT is what should happen. I was disappointed in television once again.

Well, I'm excited for serving beer. I think J Adam and I are going to a ballgame this weeknd. Or possibly Monday. I've never ever been to one, which seems silly considering how much time I spend in that place.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced