et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.02.26 1:29 p.m.


So, at the docks on Saturday, they said they were expecting about 3,000 people, and they were all worked up about us not having enough coat-check staff. It ended up being about 600 people, only about 250 checked their coats. Most annoying job ever. Again, I spent more in cab fare than I made in tips. I wish that I made decent money there though because I kind of like it. It's like skydome, you get your money, you do your job, you go home. Three coat-checkers even left early. Not me though, I need anything I can possibly get. Ever.

I think people from lavalife are google-searching me and finding this. Which makes sense, and good work team. I google-search anyone I think is a babe - if they have a distinctive user name which they might use on other sites.
It would make sense to search me, find this, and then email me for free. I am all for scamming systems.
There's one babe that e-smiled at me that I really want to email me. I refuse to pay for e-dating.. because the minute I sign in I turn sexist.

Slept in until 2 pm yesterday, and then only wanted to sleep some more. Naomi was going to come over so I made an attempt to clean the house. A fairly successful attempt, actually, but I abandoned it when it was decided that no one was coming here. I only clean under the threat of having someone see this stye. But I did some unpacking (finally) and some arranging and some organizing. There's still way too much to be done, but I could see that happening. Maybe. My apartment would be a lot sweeter if I kept it nice. I have no respect for my own possessions.
I made my bed and finally got around to putting all the sheets and duvet covers on nicely and tucking it all in.. it was ridiculously nice to get into last night.. except much harder to get out of. And I keep eyeing it.. a nice bed always makes me want a nap.

Went to Sophia's last night and watched the Oscars with her housemates and Naomi and Devon and his girlfriend. It's much better to watch awards shows with people, I think. Especially if said people have ice cream cake. Mmm ice cream. It was Nathanael's birthday. He is still a baby.
Devon's girlfriend does exist. I'd heard talk, but I'd never seen her. She was nice, pretty in a way that Devon would like... kind of sharp-featured and shiny-haired. And she was a little bit mean, which also makes sense for him.

I need to go to the gym today. I need to get active and get going, etc. I want the ACC to hire me. Can anyone arrange that for me?

I still feel like Major Babes is going well... I wonder when that'll run out. I think I've scammed Final Draft, so I feel like a real writer. It is very neat software, very handy. If I had money I would totally buy it.
Writing comedy is hard work. Actually, writing in general is very hard work. It's too bad that writing requires so much eating with me... I am terrible at staying focussed. I can find a billion things to distract me from writing. And none of them are productive in other ways.. which is disappointing. I should learn to distract myself with housework or MCDA hits or painting or something. Not Mah Jong and cookies.

Well, I did start work on Et Puis? #4.. and even have a couple of pieces I'm feeling alright about.. and definitely have a lot of pictures for this issue. Poetry is hard too. Hard not to sound like a wiener.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced