et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

03.03.03 11:37 p.m.

i haven't seen fubar either. maybe i should want to.

i did have nap yesterday. i crave sleep like a mother these days. then i stayed up too late reading 'the lovely bones'. i called helen to see when i was working, and it ended up being half and hour earlier than it should have been. so after driving emry and his little friend to track practice i was 15 minutes late. i don't like being late. it just makes me feel bad.

work was fun today. i like it. i'm trying to decide if i want to make cakes. it seems like something i'd do. there's too many pros and cons. (cons! *>!) making cakes is physically hard. but i'd get daytime hours, at 7.25 an hour...which is better than most places. and me and amanda would have more cheerleading time. but part of what i like about work is that i don't have to be there for very long, and that i don't do anything. at all. but still...i need money. body shop's mad at me i think about this saturday thing. so i think i'll quit, as i like to avoid confrontation. or at least go and talk to susan.

let them eat cake.

all the regular customers think i'm crazy. actually, everyone does. i spend most of the day singing to myself, dancing around, practicing cheers, breaking things. also talking about how amazing i am. trinity(of the cakes) said she's considering having children just so that she can say "i knew her when.." about me. ha.

when we went to ryly's for amanda's birthday a couple of weeks ago, everyone entered amanda's name in a draw for a pizza party, and she won it. so i'm invited to go on friday. ahhhh. i hate it...but love pizza and long island ice tea. i'm so torn. i guess if dave and alicia go....if that stupid girl with the stupid thong is there i'm going to beat her down. maybe i'll just go for the early part of the evening. get out of there before ryly's "rye-day" kicks in. gah.

i had another nap this evening. and i think i'm going to watch a movie soon. either ferris bueler, or american beauty. american beauty has cheerleaders.

i emailed jeffmorton a while ago, asking if he wasn't talking to me because my pilot (for the tv show) was so horrible. i got this email today:

No!
I'm not speaking to you because I'm not in town. Bisy, backson (Tuesday),
and gone since last week. Call you this week, for sure, for yes.
Your pilot is sooo terrible! When I read it it made me think about how
incredibly smart you are (really). It makes me think that of all the people I know, you are the only one that has any sense of the 'real' generation that's just younger than me and ALL the people I know. Nobody seems to be paying any attention, except you. Interesting, and good, etc.
Your pilot is not terrible. I lack the imagination to 'see' the thing, but

it is FULL of potent things that I can see, and I liked those...I think I

liked it all, just a little too much for somebody with a different life than

mine, so it didn't resonate (fucking jump on my chest and punch my belly!)

if you know what I mean.. indeed.
okay for now.

maybe i shouldn't post that. but it made me feel good. and bloated.

or that's just my irritable bowel. apple crisp will soothe me.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced