et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.04.30 2:31 p.m.

New /private entry.

Diaryland has sure been sucking nuts lately.

Okay. It's actually time to do something about this house. This is ridiculous. I don't know how it got this bad again. I think it's because I'm never home and when I am home I am wasting time watching TV on the internet or sleeping or eating.

I'm so tired.

I have enough airmiles to get 40% off a bus ticket. Or to rent a car (for a very short amount of time and they probably wouldn't rent it to me because I am not 25). But still. I want to get a billion airmiles and fly all over the world.

I spent a lot of my dream last night speaking French. Weird. Also, kind of cool.

I worked at Skydome Friday night and Saturday and Sunday days. Yesterday I got to work on my own in a pretty busy location and so I made a good chunk of change. The dome was open for the first time this year. It looked deliciously sunny out there. Friday I worked in the bar but it was fun because I worked with a really funny girl named Vanessa. She reminded me a bit of Melissa. If Melissa were very clean-cut and kind of fancy. She laughed about random things in the same way. I miss Melissa. I wonder how New York is and her boyfriend and all of that.

Saturday night I worked a pre-Caribana party at Docks. It was very slow and so Charmaine and I spent a lot of time dancing. I tried to start rumours. It didn't really work. Sigh.

How many gingersnaps can I eat in one sitting... My mum sent a care-package back with Chala (who was in Saskatoon this week). It's too bad my mum isn't really into sending care-packages (to her one and only daughter who is all alone across the country.. crying) because she's pretty good at it. A tin full of cookies and chocolates and blue and white dishes and pretty tins and pieces of ribbon. And the lemongrass lotion that I asked for. Mmhmm. And she even gave Chala cookies. And if anyone was in need of cookies, I'd bet it was Chala.

Yesterday I went for dinner with Sophia and Nathanael and ChrisLee and Devon. We went and sat on the patio at the dip and ate too much. Devon noticed that I had changed my hair. I don't know why I found this as funny as I did. It was just so un-Devon. He was so awkward about it too. Aw the baby. We need to have more sketch meetings. I need to get stuff done.
My stomach hurt so much after dinner, I thought it was going to explode. I lay around a bunch and watched Anchorman. I forgot how funny that it. It is very very funny.

I've had severe writer's block lately. Except I know why. There's things I want to write but I'm refusing to because everything I write about is the same and I have such a limited repertoire of subjects. Repeat repeat repeat.
I need to branch out and I need to write less about babes. And less about being homesick and less about my mother, and less about plants, etc etc.

I'm going to get something done.. I'm going to get something done. I am. I wonder when I am going to get something done.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced