et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.10.21 1:59 p.m.


I keep forgetting that I'm not getting on the babe-train. There's just people I'd like to board. If I'm not being too subtle.

I get very very very worked up about things. No surprise to anyone. It's fun? I don't know.

My heart is a bit raw and I'm trying to find things to salve it, which is not productive and then I'm not sure if anything is valid..
yes, yes, we know that already.

Work was good. We weren't tooo busy and we made money. And I made new best friends with my supervisor, who was a girl for once! We'll call her S (because I love Gossip Girl and they refer to each other by their initials). She is also a Capricorn and likes to talk about babes. We rated babes and discussed how it was possible for babes to be toooo good-looking. I told her all my gossip and we looked forward to the next time, when we could go over our summer adventures together.
I am not a whole-hearted believer in astrology. But. Sometimes it seems uncannily accurate. For instance, I'm done with Libras. I know how it'll go. Except I'm not done with them because they are good at convincing me that we'll be in a relationship forever, etc.
I'm nervous of Capricorns. They are intense and I relate and feel nervous of myself, even. Mairin and Maria and SarahR from highschool, especially. I'm convinced that all of those girls are smarter and cleverer than me. For sure. And I'm pretty smart and clever.
If I had to guess what Third's sign is, I would say Libra (ha), Capricorn, Virgo, or Leo? Fine I have no idea.

Speaking of third, his stand was across from mine so it was easy for him to come and bother me. He came over to say sorry for not coming to my dance night but I said WHATEVER. He whinged about not having anyone to go with. I said WHATEVER. Then later I said "___went by HIMSELF" and he said "____ lives two blocks away from there" and I said "WHATEVER". He was hanging around my stand talking to my partner and I heard him say "I must have a sense of humour. I have a handlebar moustache. On my FACE." and I said "I like your moustache!" (I didn't want him to shave it off! although he could shave that stupid "soul-patch" bit because all soul-patches are STUPID and ugly) and he came over and got in my space
Third: Well, you know if Meredith gives you a compliment, it must be true
me: I'm nice!
Third: I know but you never give compliments!
me: I have issues with giving compliments!
Third: Me too. Yeah, I'd rather just kiss than give compliments
I avoided answering that. That terrified/excited me. I push things and also get nervous. Nervous, especially, that I'll turn and not like me as soon as he admits his love. But then he didn't pursue me much after that. Huh. I left all furious that he isn't trying to see me or get attention from me, etc.
Obviously, that only deepened my affections.
I'm fucked!

I'm trying to hit on one of my actual bosses because I don't much like him and he's always looking for what I'm doing wrong and I will look forward to seeing him if I have a game going on with him. (fucked) But, luckily, he's been seeing me all over the TV, so it looks like my TV appearances have been hitting on him for me. NICE.

After work I went for beer with SC. I adore SC. He amuses me to no end. Well, some ends I guess. He's into beer appreciation and so we try different beers together. Now I definitely know what hops are about. And I had a really nice one that tasted a lot like candy. Yeah. Beer + Candy = dreamy. We also got food there and it was really good. I love eating out. I made SC have girltalk with me. Which was pretty long overdue I would say. It gave me more faith in him as a person and maybe he does have a few feelings. Even if they are tucked away and more related to physical appearances than proper characteristics.
Actually, the way he thinks of relationships, romanticizes past relationships, and especially the way he stalks people, is not dissimilar to the way I go about things.
Actually, he might even be better at stalking people than me. And I think he looses interest in people who like him as well.
I really think he's funny. And I miss David a lot, so I'm trying to replace him with SC. Which is not an easy swap-out. But still fun.
SC took me out of his FIVE (5 people he has unlimited talk/text with). I am not getting over that one anytime soon. I'm madly disappointed. His has no commitment to our friendship. Except reading my online diary.

On my way home at about 1 am, I ran into my work BFF, Layla. She's a wonderful, hilarious Persian Princess who wants me to read about Why Men Love Bitches. She's a real estate agent by day and only dates rich men and is totally not the kind of person I'd be friends with if I didn't serve beer with her. We get along surprisingly well though and have a tonne of girltalk. She was walking home and so I walked her back since I had my bike with me. Then she bought me a pomegranate and invited me to see her new condo. So I went and hung out with her and her sister there and had more girltalk.

It was kind of a neat night.

Today I have to get going. I'm on my way to do headshots for AlexPB. She is amazingly good-looking, so it should be good. And she has lovely (natural) red hair and green eyes and pale pale skin. She is very lucky. I haven't seen her for awhile and so that should be a good catch-up too. And it looks GORGEOUS out. Seriously. 25 above or something? What? I'm going to wear a sundress.

I'm not sure why that last sip of green tasted like smoked ham.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced