et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.10.06 5:23 p.m.

oh, hi. it turns out if your modem isn't plugged in, it doesn't work as good as it could.

i'm going to eat some apple pie. not just any apple pie either, mum's apple pie. and she made me veggie pot pie too, though a little lacking on the pot if you ask me. but that's the way the pork.

so..winnipeg. it was uncomfortability. extrodinaire. and fun. and other stuff. you should go read my cousin's diary because she talks about it way better. the weakerthans are some of the prettiest people i've seen. and the opening band, the paperbacks were a delicious surprise. oh so. you'd like them. especially if you like weakerthans. go to their website and marry them. i hope they come here soon, they're very small, and had never been asked for an autograph until me. ha. the lead singer had some good charisma and a nice bum. and a good voice, they were all pretty and the three that i talked to were very very delightful. i recommend their cd 'an episode of sparrows' highly, even though i've only listened to it once so far.

i really did not get to see enough of winnipeg. we spent more time in the car than we did in winnipeg i'm sure. the condo was nice though, right across from hotel fort gary. and right downtown it had a giant balcony. and was comfortable. with our only free time we wandered down to the forks and shopped in an indoor market at neat little stores and ate a heavy un-digestable breakfast. and sat by the river.

it makes me excited to go even bigger next weekend. for a long period of time, with far far less car travel time. i think i'll like bigger cities.

moms, i spread the 'mom, mom, make me pancakes, mom mom french braid my hair, etc' so much. i like it. it developed too, into 'god god, abuse my boyfriend'. it's hard to explain..

i went to jazz last night with niki. it was nice..though my head started hurting like a mother. i managed to tell niki and jm the same story within the space of an hour. that's a new record.

having to go to work this morning was fairly hellish though. i shouldn't have to work. i shouldn't.

it was a fine day at work. i just talked with trinity/grayce and steve-dave a lot. and avoided working. my need to quit is starting to manifest it's self as physical pains i think. i just want out. i'm considering quitting and finding someplace else to hire me for christmas. someplace where i could get a sweet discount on presents.

it's such a fall day. i love it. gorgeous. me and jm went to the fine art cafe on temperance and sat outside reading vogue. it was really nice. he's supportive and caring. i love that. clearly.

i'm heading over to steve-dave's right away to watch some trailer park boys. heath says he's coming over too, i think only jamie can understand the creepy/weirdness that this situation may become. (that sentence failed.)

i have to get my keys from danielle before tomorrow. dammit. otherwise jerry's couldn't open. ssshhhhuuuucccccckkkkksssss.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced