et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.10.20 12:43 a.m.

have you guys seen how quickly my birthday is approaching? terrifying really. and that party to prepare. i pity you. aww no one's throwing me a fucking party. fuck you.

i don't have to go to work tomorrow, but i'm supposed to meet erin for breakfast there. dammit we're so lame. but it's fine because it's all just point of view really. and i need to get my paycheque anyway.

i only watched one movie today. that's good though i wish i didn't have to get up because then i'd watch more right now. me and jeffmorton went to see uptown girls. it was sooo good. and utterly horrible. just the way we like it. though the end was a little painful.

i hate sundays. but i kept convincing myself i was going to give my notice today so it felt a little better (not much). but then i didn't. i know exactly why..i asked helen if she'd be mad, and she said about how i'm the only one that makes her laugh...and says things like 'stop being a grump'. it's true, i talk to her differently than everyone else. i am quitting soon, i can't see myself there much longer. as soon as i hear from the college.

niki and i are going to decorate my car for hallowe'en and for christmas! i love decorating things. especially cornily. i hate everyone in school. stupid busy..i have no life.

i cut up my mac and jac skirt and i like it even better. i love cutting things. it's so simple and satisfying.

steve-dave came with me to jazz tonight. it was fun..and funny. these two boys talked to us..a lot. (niki, one of them was the corey-look-alike that's always there.) it was a little uncomfortable...especially since they seemed really like people steve wouldn't..know. but she just kept talking away with them. it was funny, and nice, they were quite nice. i like talking to people it's just that with boys, you know if you talk for too long or don't break it off, it'll end up with you awkwardly trying to get out of something. the corey look alike asked erin if she wants to hang out. she told him we were going for breakfast tomorrow. that'd be funny if he/they come. holy funny. also i should mention, steve has an almost-boyfriend. just weird.

i showed jeffmorton my pictures from t.o. and made fun of him. his friend morgan that i used to know when we dated was there, so i talked to her for a bit. she's quite friendly. i value that, i always liked her just because she's so calm and unassuming but really interested as well. interested is interesting. that's something i need to pay more attention to.

sweet constantine did make an appearance, even played his harmonica. i like hamonicas. he looked cute and i was a little blushy when he smiled at me. he has some of the same funny reactions/manerisms that i do. it makes me feel weird. the one i really noticed today was when he spilled beer his first reaction was to look away pointedly and feign innocence. (he cleaned it up, don't worry.) we talked to him but he didn't do his big introduction thing for steve. too bad. he was still friendly and nice. wow, i use the same adjectives all the time. i'm creative. i like cute boys.

my body's so weird. it has no idea what it's doing. i like it. routine is for suckers. although i'm now routinely getting up early. maybe i'm maturing?

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced