et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2008.01.07 1:20 a.m.


I'm pretty much done with being ill now. I've pretty much had enough.
I would be alright with a little less coughing in the night that keeps me up for hours and hours.

I'm unused to standing on my feet all day. I'm tired. But still feeling excited/excitable.
Starting to think in possible poems again. That's a start.
And I'm getting excited about the TV show again. Freshness and stuff. Hopefully.

Apparently they've put last year's MTV commercial on air again. Which I've never seen and barely remember doing. Now I have 4 commercials on air.
Wild.

Saw Ellen this afternoon. Hung out with her at her cousin's house with her friend Bryan who is touring for the We Are Many festival with her. Then we went for beer and actually talked. For the first time in awhile.
We tossed around the idea of writing a book together on what it's like being in love with someone with a mental illness, and getting over them, and all that comes with that. It's such a hard thing, and a rarely visited subject. There's no room in this society's set-up for the mentally ill. And little support/understanding for friends and family of the mentally ill.
As much as I'd never wish ill on Ellen, it's nice to have someone who actually knows what I mean.
Actually.

Worked with one of my favourite co-workers at ACC today. He's a crusty old postman who makes fun of me constantly and we laugh at each other's attempts at insults. And we make fun of the customers and see who can out-sarcastic the other. He's a Capricorn too. Makes so much sense.
Sundays are dumb because they're so slow, but also the quickest shifts, so it's not too bad. And I got a free milkshake so it was worthwhile. I never buy milkshakes, but free is never a bad thing. Free food is not for refusing. Unless it's made of meat or other gross things, then it's okay.

Went to see an acoustic Weather Station show tonight. It was pretty neat. The other bad was great too, a whole back up group of stompers and clappers and whistlers and singers for this one guy with a guitar. Very fun. I went because I had to hang with David again before he goes back to Halifax. But he says he's moving back. Maybe as soon as next month! David is one of my very very best BFFs. Even when he's being obnoxious.

I love Toronto.
I realized that when I got back. I love it here. So very much.

I'm steeling myself for this year's February/March (ie: the worst time of year). I'm stock-piling good feelings and making plans and committing to things to keep me going and see me through.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced