et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.07.23 1:54 p.m.

What do people do about fruit-fly infestations?

I'm officially on a babe-break. And a booze-break. It's good to take a break from both together because they seem to be related.
We'll just see how long this lasts. I'm hoping a week at least.
I might extend babe-break depending on how fragile I'm feeling.

That's how my mum describe it, she said I was sounding fragile these days.

I'm just stressed and I have never, ever been good at dealing with stress. It's just not my scene. Everything is so extreme these days. The good parts are toooo good and the bad parts are toooo bad. I feel stretched and always tired. I never want to get out of bed even after twelve hours of sleep.

I flipped out on Thursday night a bit. I called my mum up when I got home from the bar. She hates it when I call in hysterics, it makes her think someone has died or something.

I keep ignoring problems by moving on. Mostly to other babes.
This does not end well. I guarantee. Instead of dealing with being upset about things I just cover up. So when there's no one left to cover up with then I have to actually go about being sad about several things at once.
I'm an idiot.

I made myself a Christmas-in-July dress last week. It's a sundress made of Christmas-print pillowcases. It is very pretty.

I went swimming with Naomi at her condo. Her condo is nice. I would find it odd to live someplace with so little personality. It's unnerving. I would decorate to the extreme or something. Everything is shades of beige there. Expensive beige.

I baby-sat Ana a couple of times last week on account of their regular baby-sitter was ill. There is nothing that makes me feel less competent than looking after a four year old.
We did have some good times colouring and going to the park and playing in the paddling pool. But we also had a couple of fights. I don't know how to win them.
Hard work.

Thursday I went see bands at Tiger Bar with David and SC. It was alright. I am reactive and should not be allowed out of the house. I wish Miranda and Niki had come earlier but they only could come after they closed up at the Chill.

Worked at Skydome all weekend. The Jays are back in town. It's been good lately.

Saturday after work Dana and I met up and went to see a dress-rehearsal-type run of Chala's play. They are doing the Saskatoon and Calgary fringes with it and so they ran it here to get feedback and practice and stuff.
It was neat. Some parts were really really true. And it was definitely a play I related to, and we know I only like things that are about me.
After that I went and hung out with Dana and Leslie and all their male compatriots in their backyard. Except we ignored the boys and had girltalk on the lawn. Mmmhmm.
I went home really early and was in bed by midnight. Delicious.

Yesterday I worked at Skydome in the day and at ACC at night. The Police were playing. They are old. But also still rocking. It seemed like a pretty good show. I'm back there tonight to work it again.

I'm going to try and use this week to figure things out. To decide what is good for me and bad for me. And to be careful of other people and careful of me. Same old same old same old same old same old same old same old same old same old same old old same old same old

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced