et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.06.04 5:04 p.m.

courtney and i are going out for supper right quick. i don't have time to be writing. i'm writing all the time now. i had a lot of ideas today. more and more. i was quite happy. i've been pondering my tv show again some more. we'll see.

i wasn't as tired as expected. i was fairly rowdy inside though.

i can't believe no one has said 'break a leg' or even the dreaded 'good luck' on my audition. you are all fired as friends.

i got my headshots today. white background with white border and black bold courier fonted 'Meredith Rachel' at the bottom. oh, so swell. i'll make my cousin scan it for you all to see. it must be fate that they arrived just in time for my audition. the script is a little lame-seeming, so it's not terribly important. though i'm still sweating blood. blood i say.

my cousin's in new york right now, i'm terribly jealous. ugh ugh. i wish i were there, then i'd run away to the met and never come out. sleeping in displays and bathing in the fountain. solving mysteries of michealangelo's sculptures and such, you know, the usual.

i plan to update again later. this is fun. everything is fun today. except i miss maggi. and fraser. i should call them.

Later:

in order to avoid writing ten billion entries, i will just add to the previous. supper was finefine. courtney was courtney. i was me. we went to the taverna which has a poor poor selection of vegetarian items. i had salad and cheese toast. i feel heavy full. gross.

especially since i've been dancing around (holy god do i love chicago), my stomach is flip-flop gross. i'm ignoring the audition. i should read over my sides. and memorize them. right now. i should do this. i should do that. still no 'break your legs'. i look okay. innocent.

one hour left. maybe if over acknowledge my nerves, i'll be fine. yeah. good.

i had this song stuck in my head today. it was great. a madder rose song. i'm not sure what it's called anymore. wait. no. i don't know. but it says 'feels like summer in my brain'. over and over. i wish i was listening to that song. or ultra anxiety (teenage style). how come no one likes madder rose? except my so-called life. i'm always wishing to be listening to certain musics.

i can't find my sweater.

i want to say something about being friends with jamie. it's made awkwarder by him reading this. but i spend so much time with him, this diary would be incomplete. um. i had some really good ginger cookies with my tea this afternoon. oh quite. um. this morning my mum said 'i bet you're sorry you were out so late.' and i said no.

jamie has this fat dog, and it's so cute. and bad-smelling. jamie has little freckles like mine. and bitten-to-the-quick nails. his mother collects blue and white china, just like my mother, but they arrange/use it in completely different ways. he plays guitar. and says he sucks. and then i say i'm fat. we make a compromise. he never sleeps and doesn't go to school.
he's very agreeable. yes, that's it. agreeable.

almost time to be ready. stop stalling. go fix your hair. look innocent. gather up your resume and headshot(!). stop writing this annoying paragraph. done....ish

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced