et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.11.15 3:17 p.m.

I hope everyone likes paper cranes. And by likes, I mean, loves.
I've given up my recent sudoku obsession and replaced it with making paper cranes. Origami is far more productive than stupid number games. Especially since I need all of these cranes for decorating for Christmas.
Don't tell Ali, but I'm making her a beautiful all-white crane mobile for Christmas. Who knows if she'll like it but so far it looks beautiful to me.

Yesterday I finally got a good start on my Christmas shopping. And by that I mean I went and leaked money all over town. But mostly in store which I felt good about shopping in. I have to say that I would much rather drop a bill in The Paper Place than in Michael's.
I went into Lee Valley for the first time ever. Not that I bought anything for anyone in there. But it was very bizarre. I've read their catalogues for so long.. it didn't seem like the store should exist. Except that it was exactly how I'd imagine it to be. If I'd ever bothered imagining about that...

All I eat lately is oatmeal with red river cereal. Way to go flax!!!!

Yesterday (which was my beloved day off), after shopping, I lay around a whole lot. Then I had a nap, then I watched two episodes of Veronica Mars. Oh, shit, I was totally going to post a spoiler there about it but then I realized that maybe Bathtub Mary would read it and be mad.
But it was a sweet episode though.
And I love Logan.

I went for beer and onion rings with Tamara to the Victory. We ran into her friends Jane and Dayna. They were pretty entertaining. Dayna especially, mostly due to her East coast accent and mannerisms, which I found fascinating. It was like watching New Waterford Girl.
Damn that's a good movie.

After Victory we went to Tamara's so that I could get back some clothes and we sat around in her room talking about boys. Which made a good change from all the talking we do about acting and other annoying business.

When I came home I watched House and Gilmore Girls. Lorelai and Christopher got married!!!!!!!!!! I can't believe Lorelai actually tied the knot. Shit son.
Also: I feel like Rory is like trying to become me. Now she's gone and dyed her hair red. Also; her new friends are named Lucy and Olivia. Which are my show's best friends' names. Weird. I'd really like to have a sit-down chat with Amy Sherman-Palladino. I bet she'd be good at helping me write my show.
For once the Global TV trivia was interesting!! A normal one-hour show script is between 45 to 50 pages long but a Gilmore Girls script is 70 to 80 pages long. Wild!

I miss MCDA... Where is everyone? Why are we not super-famous gazillionaires by now?

Okay, I'm 90% certain that raccoons are living in my roof. ie: right beside me. I saw a special on the news about how they do that. I'm too scared to check though. And also too lazy to clear all the stuff away from the window and then climb out only to be attacked by rabid monsters.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced