et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.06.08 4:50 p.m.

I'm trying out pandora.com. I like music. Oh wait, it won't let me use it anymore on account of I do not live in the US.

Tonight marks the start of NXNE. I'm still trying to figure out how I'm going to scrounge up enough money for a wristband. I get paid at midnight or so via direct deposit. If only midnight were right now.

Music music music!

It's funny how I've become a beer drinker. I drink a lot of beer. It seems like something I'd hate.. but I do like it. Actually, I like most alcohol. Better when it's going down than when it's coming up though.

Those moments where I'm grinning because life is so ridiculously amazing. Those moments are fairly frequent these days.
I'm grateful and still always looking for more.

Went out with Tamara, Leslie and Dana last night to silverdollar for bluegrass. Tamara and I drank beer beforehand and I was drunk. We danced. I love dancing to crazy strings. It's kind of awkward and hard so I just pump my elbows and scuffle my feet a lot.

When I saw Nick and Martha at brunch yesterday I told them that they should come to silverdollar but Nick didn't seem into it. So I told Martha she should come anyway.
But it turned out that they both came, which was an unexpected treat. And they brought their friend Ryan, who Nick and Tyler have been playing with lately.
Dancing and hanging out with Martha made me overly-happy. Our lack of friendship has felt like a barrier in some ways.

She actually won me over at their show last week when she smiled at me. I'm easy.
Then she really won me over when she was going to come with me into Hotel Waverley to see if we could rent a room for 15 minutes (we knew they rented for an hour, but I do wonder if they rent for just 15 minutes).

Tamara, Leslie and Dana were all very fun. And we had some good girltalk and some good dancing. I wish more girls had come.. but whatevs.
I love girls and I mostly love girltalk.

IMDB is so addicting. I just click around on there. One thing to the next. This time next year I'll have an IMDB page. And I'll upload a tonne of photographs of myself. Just in case I have any fans. Which I will on account of I'm a major babe.

This morning I spent too much time watching TV and going on the computer. Tv was strange today. Inspiring in some ways. Also there's just way, way too much that I want to do. So I can't do anything. Everything is impossible.

I saw Martha on TV, they were doing a bit on the theatre company she's been involved with and they had clips of Our Town.
I really wish I'd seen that.

I really wish that I were being in a play. I wish I were acting in any respect really. Also I wish I were getting auditions. But everyone's been saying it's so dead.
Except for for Dwain, who will at this point next year be famous. That's so fucked.

iiiiiiiiiii gotta go find something productive to do.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced