et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.12-26 7:10 p.m.

okay i've had an extreme headache since about 3 yesterday. and i'm not enjoying it. i actually called in sick to the bay today. which was fine because it was supposed to be my last day. i feel pretty bad for not going, just for the other workers sake. but i couldn't have done it. i've rarely had a headache that hasn't gone away with sleep and painkillers..but i've slept for hours and hours and nothing helps. it's actually mostly fine when i'm being still. it's any movement, especially bending that wrecks it. it's wrecking one of my eyes a little too.

besides that christmas has been pretty good. today my uncle came into town and gave me and $200 dollar sears gift certificate. how handy! and so so good.

i really want to go to moses mayes and have a good time, but my head hurts so much. none the less, i'll give it a try. i feel sad to not go to constantine's show, as it would be the last time to dance to his playing, especially jungle boogie. so funny. i'll have to bring jungle boogie to my party!

i'm getting so grumpy for all the people that aparantly won't be at my birthday. and irritated. there's people that i won't see at all probably. it feels so pointless planning things sometimes. ugh.

i just ate a bunch of chocolates on an empty stomach. now i have two pains to deal with. i'm so whiney. and hot.

i hope a lot of people i like come tonight. that'd be fun(sies).

i'm going to miss my mp3s when i go. i really need some metric, hot hot heat, and the unicorns. and some beastie boys. and some josh martinez. and beth orton. and julie doiron. and everyone really. fuck.

i watched a really good episode of sex and the city today that guest starred margaret cho and kevyn aucoin. and they talked about charlotte's depressed vagina a lot. and offered it some fries. sex and the city makes me a little more interested in moving to toronto.

not that i'm going.

i really want to go to jazz on sunday. ahhh, so does niki. we should find a guardian for the house and slip out for a bit. but we won't. unless no one shows up. which seems pretty possible. i will actually be upset though.

i really didn't get enough music for christmas. but i'll probably buy myself some as soon as i get to toronto. because i need it. oh wait, i won't even have enough for an apartment. crud. got to go primp for cute boys.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced